We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You really can't put a price on the view and the atmosphere..”
Review of Oia Mare Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Oia Mare Villas
Ranked #2 of 34 Oia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Whatever you do not miss the sunset. Repeat do not miss the sunset... Cave dwelling never was so perfect. So much to look at go for a walk threw the boutiques and small shops. Sunlight moonlight always gorgeous, the best side of Santorini.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chelseafc777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OiaMare, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Oia Mare Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2014

Thank you very much for choosing Oia Mare Villas for your vacations.
Your comments you honor us particularly.
We will be glad to accommodate you again in Oia Mare Villas .
Best regards .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (447)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

361 - 367 of 447 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2014

We took the local bus from Thira to Oia for 1.60 euro each .OMV will send you directions to the Best Western to where to check in .. But it is easy to find. You walk up into the village toward the caldera view by a big church. From there turn right and walk about 3-5 min along the main pedestrian walkway, depending on the crowds. Your luggage is portered after you check in, which is great service. The porter deserves a tip .. For the hard work he does..
We chose the Honeymoon suite ... As it looked like the nicest suite out of all of the suites.. And it had a kitchenette ... It was a Great choice ... Had 2 levels ... The top with a living room , Flat screen TV .couch. Kitchenette , outside balcony with small 2 person? Cool water Jacuzzi.. The bottom level ( with narrow stairs ) going down to it with a comfortable double bed ..nice comfy pillows , bathroom , shower and another small balcony ... Wow after sleeping on many hard beds ..with not so great pillows in the past 2 weeks . This was heaven ... Slept the best !!!
I think the only negative things we can say about this suite is that the kitchenette was not supplied with a pot , frying pan .. Or utensils .. We had to ask for them ... The staff said people don't usually use the kitchenette .. So that's why they was no supplies ..
And there was no closet or drawers ( in the bedroom ) in which we could unpack or put our suitcases in .. And if you have food .. There are ants that will be happy to share your crumbs ..
Self serve breakfast ... Very good selection ... Same every day..
Depending on the time of year .. You may or may not see the sunset from your room .. We did not see the sunset from our room .. We were in room 110 ...
All in all this was a Very Nice , comfortable place to stay ... And would recommend it ...

Room Tip: All rooms are Great ... Depends on the amount of money you want to spend .. And how many stairs you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rubberducklover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OiaMare, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Oia Mare Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2014

Thank you very much for choosing Oia Mare Villas for your vacations.
Your comments you honor us particularly.
We will be glad to accommodate you again in Oia Mare Villas .
Best regards .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We stayed there because we wanted to be able to watch the sunset from our room but the hotel is placed low at the cliff, thus gets shaded quickly and we needed to climb to another place to continue watching the sunset. Nonetheless, it had a scenic location, the hotel itself was very beautiful and in the evening many of its residents (young people mostly) sat at their terraces which contributed to a relaxing party atmosphere. The breakfast was served at the pool area and included everything from toast, omelet, ham and cheese, to musli, honey and yogourt and pastries. It's been a year and I still remember it because I had a bit of everything as we would do the famous Oia to Fira hike that morning. The stuff was very helpful with how to find the hike path and which beaches to visit. Overall, it was a positive experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OiaMare, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Oia Mare Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments . Word of mouth praise is the best form of publicity we could ever hope to ask for. In your case, it proves that all the positive accolades you read about Oia Mare Villas are indeed true and worthy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We "splurged" and spent two nights at Oia Mare Villas. The hotel is on the sunset side of Oia. Oia is known for great sunsets. The hotel is 150 steps down the cliff from the top. They have a great porter who will move your luggage. Our room was above the pool, had a small kitchen, and an unbelievable view! The breakfast was good. We were there early May 2014. The temperature was a little cold for pool time, but the air temperature was perfect. I definitely recommend Oia Mare Villas. Its hard to get a better sunset from your room..

Room Tip: They are all great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rugbyco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OiaMare, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Oia Mare Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments . Word of mouth praise is the best form of publicity we could ever hope to ask for. In your case, it proves that all the positive accolades you read about Oia Mare Villas are indeed true and worthy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

The staff there were really friendly and hospitable. They arranged a car to pick us up in Fira and helped us with luggage. The swimming pool was so beautiful at night. The only problem is that it is not a good place for sea view and sunset.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mengdi Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OiaMare, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Oia Mare Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review and sterling endorsement of Oia Mare Villas ,
it is greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We visited Santorini for my 50th birthday celebration. I chose this hotel based on the style of rooms, the views, the luxury of something so different - and it didn't disappoint! We had an amazing few days there, the cave rooms and shower cubicle were perfect, we opened the shutters to a spectacular view of the volcanic crater and ocean. It was so quiet on our sun terrace and with the beautiful view it was hard to leave to go exploring. The pool and breakfast area were lovely, such a nice leisurely breakfast with ocean views. The staff were very helpful and attentive we couldn't have asked for more. If you're looking for a special treat or luxury this is the place! We can't wait for the chance to go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a sunset view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OiaMare, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Oia Mare Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful endorsement of our hotel and staff. Your views and descriptions help us continue to provide an excellent level of service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

This place had wow factor from the moment you saw it!
When I booked with Oia Mare, I immediately received an email full of information, signed "we are waiting for you in Oia". I felt welcomed already and my anticipation grew! I booked the transfer service they recommended, and was happy I did - having never been in Santorini, I'm not sure I would have found this place on my own. After checking in at the Best Western which they have partnered with due to location, the porter for Oia Mare met me and showed me the rest of the way.
The hotel itself is stunning. It was very clean, and so peaceful. My room was more than I could have imagined having booked a single (room 112) - it was located above the pool and breakfast cave, with a north facing door and west facing balcony. The first room was a kitchenette, then there were two stairs into the bedroom which had a very comfortable double bed. Off the kitchenette was a cave-style bathroom. It was so quiet, you could only hear the waves lapping the shore of Amoudi Bay, or the bells as the donkeys went up and down the stairs.
There was a continental breakfast each morning which I really enjoyed. The first day it was a selection of cheeses, ham, eggs, bread, jams (try the blackberry!), cereals, fruit, etc. The second day there was a potato salad that was heavenly, and a few other items I hadn't seen the day before.
Service at the hotel was great, they will coordinate anything you need and were warm and friendly.
If you're staying at Oia Mare, there's really no need to leave to watch the sun set either - you're already in a perfect location! I will definitely stay here again if I return to Santorini.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mullhol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OiaMare, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Oia Mare Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2014

Thank you for the vote of confidence and your carefully chosen words to describe
Oia Mare Villas. Our whole staff is grateful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.3 mi away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
0.4 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.3 mi away
Andronis Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Atrina Canava 1894
0.2 mi away
Oia's Sunset Apartments
0.5 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#15 of 56 in Oia
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oia Mare Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oia Mare Villas

Address: Oia 84702, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Oia
Price Range: $328 - $568 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oia Mare Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A delightful heaven in the heart of Oia - Santorini Oia Mare Villas is located in the centre of traditional Oia village in Santorini, above Ammoudi bay, the old port of Oia. Perched of the caldera cliffs, Oia Mare Villas overlook the deep blue of Aegean Sea, the amazing Caldera and Thirasia island. Oia's hotel location provides excellent views of the famous Oia's sunset. Oia Mare Villas offers Cave Suites and Studios with spectacular views of the Caldera and the Aegean sea. Each unit remains true to the style of the island featuring simple yet elegant. Oia Mare Villas was fully renovated during the winter of 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Oia Mare Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oia Mare Villas Hotel Oia
Oia Mare Hotel
Oia Mare Villas Santorini, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing