We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$661
$532
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,395
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,100
$952
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,940
$1,692
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$753
$666
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Caldera Villas(Oia)(Great Value!)
$432
$347
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,662
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$345
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of $594/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$1,099
$961
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $1,122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$1,261
$973
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveler rating
276
34
8
1
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
276
34
8
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyoga retreatyoga teacher trainingdusty trackfresh figsshort drivewithin walking distancequiet locationgreek cuisineweek staypool arealovely poolcooking facilitieslittle piece of heavenbeautiful santoriniwonderful hotelhotel is situatedwine tasting
Filter
Updating list...
258 - 263 of 325 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2010

Antonis, the hotel manager, is a a very friendly man. He gives suggestions on where to eat, where to go on the island, which beaches are the best and so on. He also booked for us the boat trip to the volcano.

The Photos you see of the hotel are real, the swimming pool is exactly the same, the bar is the same, and so on.

Rooms are small, but clean, with a good bathroom and a small kitchen if you want to cook something. In the kitchen there is a fridge.

The hotel atmoshpere is relaxing. You enjoy the pool, the background music and a drink. You can easily park your rented car. I suggest you taking a small (A category) car to visit Santorini, the hotel is 5 minutes outside Oia with the car and 10 minutes away from Fira.

As you probably understand, I really enjoed staying there. If I come back to Santorini, this is where I'm going to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kim51_ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2010

We had an excellent 5-day stay, Antonis thanks a lot! Despite past mediocre reviews we were pleased to meet the new owner who took his time and renovated the place with great taste and love. The studios are clean, neat and nicely situated. As we were looking something close to Oia (which can be very expensive) but not in the village itself, Pelagos was an excellent solution. Just few minutes from a very nice beach (with good wind for kite surfing!!! ;)), and very good hub for bike rides, excursions, wine tasting and hopping to Oia or Fira is no problem; the staff will help out with everything. We found them very friendly, they speak excellent english/spanish and they would really get out of their way to realize our wishes. The food was also excellent, truly greek (my wife is greek and confirmed :)). The guys can throw notorious bbqs with good music and good spirit! The place is excellent for couples, but would also be very good for families.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gejoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2010

Superb location with breath taking landscape, Adonis the owner runs this place with absolute professionalism offering excellent accommodation and without doubt the best place to relax in Oia. Having to been to Santorini over the past ten years Pelagos is a real find offering everything you would expect and just a little bit more for a really fantastic price. Forget Cave Houses this is the way to do Oia, without doubt the most beautiful place in Santorini is the Village of Oia. Pelagos gives you the perfect base from which to see this stunning village as well as the rest of the Island.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tigertinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2010

Pelagos Hotel was our first place of vacation for this summer and it was indeed a nice place for one to start the vacation. We stayed for 5 days in this set of studios outside Oia and from the first day we were already in vacation mode. The hotel is a cosy well taken care of with nice clean rooms and nice outdoor spaces giving you the feeling of freshness in the summer heat. It is definitely worth renting a scooter and going around the island. Oia is really famous for the romantic sunsets during the summer and Fira(the town of the island) is ideal for dining and drinks.
The management is really warm and helpful and does it best to demonstrate the idea of "greek hospitality".
Pelagos was definitely a good choice for our trip. We hope to be able to come back in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KonsMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2010

Loved it! Have spent time in Oia before and it was a real treat to be closer to the beaches and be in a more tranquil, rural, spacious setting. Adonis is a wonderful host and does everything to make you feel welcome. The rooms have a really traditional feel and are cool (it's hot in Santorini!) and all have private outdoor space.

We hired quad bikes to get around (cheap and great fun. Go to Kosta in Fira for a great deal) and the village of Oia is only 10 mins away along the very picturesque coast road. You do need transport but if you are only staying for a couple of days of chilling, Adonis is very happy to run you into Oia and pick you up. He cooks lovely simple, traditional meals too if you don't feel like battling with the sunset crowds in Oia and there are a number of tavernas along the coast road too if you don't fancy going too far. By the way you can see the famous sunsets too.

If you are looking for a bit of peace and quiet, a more Greek experience all at a reasonable cost then I would recommend Pelagos.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosie087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews