We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Oia
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveler rating
290
34
9
1
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
290
34
9
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yoga retreat fresh figs stayed here for a week lovely pool little piece of heaven moment you arrive wonderful hotel double bed walk up magical place small kitchen marcos island church hammocks adonis sunset
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 340 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2018

My second visit to Pelagos for a pilates and yoga retreat. Yet again the team were fantastic. They couldn't do enough for us and the food was absolutely wonderful. My room was immaculate, with good facilities including fridge, hotplate etc. The shower is a little on the small side but powerful and super hot. The pool area is beautiful and the hotel is a convenient walk to town. I'd absolutely recommend it.

Room tip: Some rooms have stairs to the bed which some travelers may find difficult, so it's worth checking if this would be an issue.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lu292013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2018

The setting picturesque, the hotel is spotlessly clean, the service excellent and altogether a beautiful and magical place. I would have no hesitation is going back again. The town is within walking distance albeit a steep climb but not far away. The food is terrific and the hospitality could not be bettered. I felt welcomed and at home. The pool area is lovely with comfy sunbeds, umbrellas and the bar/restaurant area. I looking forward to returning next year.

Room tip: All the rooms have lovely aspects and feel like chalets.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vivienne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2018 via mobile

This is my second visit to Pelagos for Pilates and Yoga in a year! Run by such friendly, caring and hospitable people. The food last year was yummy and this year even better, with the desserts being far too tempting and tasty! So even with 16 classes of Pilates and Yoga I didn’t shed a pound

The old town of Oia is walking distance as is the beach and if you want to hire a car, bike or quad then the hotel will sort it at a fair cost.

The rooms are simple, clean, bright and comfortable and are moments from the swimming pool ‍♂️ which is long enough for lengths. (Some say it’s too chilly but it works for me!).

And if they are having a quiet moment at the bar, you can challenge them to a game of backgammon and see if you can win!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018

This was my second trip to the Pelagos and I hope to be back again! It's a family-run hotel, and you can feel the benefit - you are made to feel genuinely welcome, the food is delicious, and the service is warm and friendly. Make sure you have a massage too!
Can't recommend it enough.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank katespankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2018

I spent a week at the Pelagos Hotel during a sports camp. The rooms/bungalows, the surroundings and the pool-bar area are ideal to relax. The food is healthy and delicious. A big THANK YOU to the unforgettable staff that allowed me to feel at home in this amazing place.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews