We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$663
$645
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,079
$955
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,402
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,075
$886
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$755
$667
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$718
$651
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$936
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,102
$942
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Caldera Villas(Oia)(Great Value!)
$421
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,271
$980
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveler rating
276
34
8
1
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
276
34
8
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyoga retreatyoga teacher trainingdusty trackfresh figsshort drivewithin walking distancequiet locationgreek cuisineweek staypool arealovely poolcooking facilitieslittle piece of heavenbeautiful santoriniwonderful hotelhotel is situatedwine tasting
Filter
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 325 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Our stay at Pelagos was wonderful! Nice hotel, friendly staff and good food! We would return anytime if we go back to Santorini. Nicely located with a lot of parking! Thank you very much! You can walk to the beach from this hotel, about 200 m on the right of the main road but you need a car or another mean of transportation to get to the hotel

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Zolo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Thank you to Antonis, Pericles and all at Pelagos for four nights in September.

Great rooms, all separate. Our room with a mezzanine bed. Pool was lovely. The whole place very relaxing. It is more remote than staying in one of the towns. We rented a quad bike for 30 euros a day and could easily get around the island, thanks to the hotel for arranging.

Excellent food for all meals.

Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuyWorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Just returned from a week's stay. My girlfriend and I had been recommended to stay here and we weren't disappointed. It was peaceful and relaxing and we were happy not to move very far for the first two days. The hotel had a barbecue evening with live entertainment and this proved a bonus as was so enjoyable with lovely food. We didn't bother hiring a car and took taxis into Oia which cost about 10 euros and Antonis kindly drove us in on one occasion. We both adored Oia. The shops are so individual and if you enjoy fashion and artwork you'll be spoilt. Oia is breathtakingly beautiful and is so romantic. We ran into a Japanese bride and groom, then on our last evening chatted to a couple who'd just got engaged. Our room was kept very clean with fresh towels every day. The swimming pool is large with a smaller one for children. There were always daily "specials" on the menu and was lovely to see the ingredients being picked in the morning. Antonis and Pericles were both so friendly and will help you plan your stay. We had sunset trip on the catamaran which can recommend. Have already recommended to our friends and didn't want to come home!

Room Tip: Room 1 is near pool and bar/eating area (sleeps up to 4)
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Well we have just returned from 2 glorious weeks in Santorini. The Pelagos Hotel is made up of Beautifully designed Apartments, tucked away amid palm trees, grapevines and fig trees.Giving you the impression that you are in the middle of paradise, Yet Oia town is a 40min walk away,(10 mins by car)and thats walking at a slow pace with 2 children aged 7 and 10 , through wine vineyards watching the sun go down.The atmosphere and facilities are all superb and we had a thoroughly enjoyable and relaxing 'pool and beach' holiday.
The hotel is immaculately kept and everywhere was kept very clean. We have stayed at good hotels in various countries from Cuba to Italy but never go back, certainly back here next year.
You can let your children run free knowing that they are safe, the food is all prepared by the mother who cooks food as its meant to be cooked and with tastes out of this world. The father you will find looking after the vegetable gardens and will show the children all the different kinds of fruit and veg that they grow. Antonis the Hotel Manager and Perikles, cannot do enough for you , which is also the same for the rest of the staff.
Package all this up and you have the Pelagos a perfect place to have a holiday with no regrets and to travel around the island from.

Thank you all for such a great time

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ProHiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Just to reiterate what has already been said...beautiful clean rooms, amazing swimming pool and most surprisingly, some of the best food we had in Santorini. You do need a car but stunning place to relax and great value. Wished we'd booked for longer.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank Naftalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews