We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fanari Honeymoon Hotel Suite = WOW!”
Review of Fanari Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fanari Villas
Ranked #22 of 56 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fanari Honeymoon Hotel Suite = WOW!”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We kicked off our honeymoon with a night at Fanari Villas in their Honeymoon hotel suite. We arrived early in the morning, so our room was not yet available. The gentleman at the front desk, Nicholas, was super hospitable. He showed us how to navigate through the labyrinth of walkways in Oia. Seeing that we were exhausted after traveling for about two days, he opened up one of the other rooms and let us use it until our room was ready. We ended up passing out for nearly four hours in that room and missed breakfast. So Nicholas had one of the servers bring breakfast down to our new room as soon as it was ready, which was a really nice gesture. The room itself was awesome. If you have the chance, stay in the Honeymoon suite! Double check to make sure, but ours had a grotto pool inside! It also had a great view of the caldera/sunset. Also, quick shout out to the gentleman who helped us with our bags and the server who worked breakfast. Excellent service!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pdbarrere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    30
    12
    4
    3
See reviews for
49
209
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

This is Fanari Villas' motto! Fanari Villas was our base to explore Santorini for five nights. The staff helped us with guiding us to sites and making restaurant reservations. They were always available (they'll also schlep your bags from their private parking lot). The rooms were traditional caves, but modernized. The air conditioning was great when needed and the beds were firm (very). We slept like babies. Wine and flowers added a nice touch. The pool is small, but welcoming and the sun deck large enough. (The 'spa' seemed in disrepair.) The breakfasts could have been more elaborate and they need an experienced barista to make good coffee! The private patios were perfect for sipping wine and watching the sunset each evening. And, there are not enough words to describe the view - just mesmerizing. We would return.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bahardesty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metter, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We drove to Oia for the sunset. We accidentally found this restaurant while looking for a place to watch the sunset. The food and service we enjoyed here was the best of our entire trip. The sunset views made the evening perfect. The dinner was pricey but the food was excellent. There were 5 in our party and we all agreed...the drinks, the view, and the food were the best of our 11 night stay in Greece.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ogirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Nicholas and Alexandra went above and beyond the call of duty to make our stay truly memorable, Their service level was 5-stars and we didn't have to lift a finger. And they are so friendly!! Their recommendations for things to do also exceeded expectations. Add the fact that the property is great, the rooms fantastic, the location superb (with head on views of the famous sunset), and you have a perfect stay!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank farouk l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2012

We have visited Santorini three times, but this trip was by far the best due to our experience at Fanari Villas. The hotel is gorgeous and the rooms are beautifully appointed. Each room has fresh flowers and complimentary wine. The rooms are a perfect combination of traditional island style and modern amenities such as HDTV and WiFi. The rooms have large private balconies that provide a perfect view of the sunset. The highlight of our stay at the hotel was the manager Nikolas who made every effort to ensure we were comfortable and enjoyed our stay in Santorini. He planned several activities for us, coordinated our transit to and from the airport, and provided excellent recommendations. His hospitality was exceptional. We will never stay anywhere else in Santorini.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
161 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

We spent three nights last week at Fanari Villas. Located on the edge of Oia with amazing sunset views, we had a wonderful vacation. Fanari is a bit older (and therefore less expensive) than some of the other high-end options in Oia but we were very comfortable and found it to be a good value for Oia. The staff really made the trip a plesant one - everyone was very helpful and friendly. Best service than many other places I've stayed. Cozy feel and quiet. Breakfast was very good and we heard good things about the dinner menu, although we opted to eat by the ocean each night.

Room Tip: We stayed in room number 5 which had one of the best balcony views for the sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jctokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Fanari Villas is perfectly located on the island of Santorini in IA / Oia and they have an exceptional view of the Caldera as well as, the best sunsets in town. Fanari upgrades their rooms regularly so the atmosphere is never stale. There is a lovely restaurant on the premises where you can enjoy the most spectacular food along with a view that will take your breath away. But more important are the owners and staff, they transport you with ease to your own personal heaven and you know your there every time you step out your door on to your balcony. If you are looking for a memory that will last a life time then stay at Fanari Villas. Kisses to the wonderful people at Fanari thank you a thousand time and more for the best days of my life.

Room Tip: Just stay here you will be thrilled you did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TeedonnaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.3 mi away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
0.0 mi away
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
0.2 mi away
Santo Maris Oia Luxury Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Caldera Villas
Caldera Villas
#37 of 56 in Oia
370 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alexander's Boutique Hotel of Oia
0.5 mi away
Atrina Canava 1894
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fanari Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fanari Villas

Property: Fanari Villas
Address: Oia santorini, Oia 847 02, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Oia
#16 Luxury Hotel in Oia
#17 Family Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fanari Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dream-like, magical, and absolutely breathtaking are words that are used by our guests to describe the indescribable: the beauty of Fanari Villas Luxury Hotel in Santorini!Located in one of the finest locations in the world, Oia Santorini, Luxury Hotel Fanari Villas is a favorite destination for those who want the highest quality accommodation in an enchanting and peaceful setting. From the hotel, guests are provided with the most stunning view in the world: the deep blue Aegean and the Caldera, which at sunset are enveloped in the orange and red rays of the sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fanari Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fanari Villas Hotel Oia
Hotel Fanari
Fanari Villas Santorini/Oia, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing