We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing View”
Review of Armeni Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Armeni Villas
Ranked #20 of 34 Oia B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We Arrived Here On the 14 June 2013 , Booked Villa Gallatia For My Honey Moon , I Has The Best Holiday Stay by far , The View From the Hotel is Amazing !! The Breakfast Was Extraordinary !! the Staff Was Very Humble and Polite and Helpful

Will Surely Come Back In in OIA

Room Tip: The Room With Caldera View Are the Best !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siddharthnishar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 39 of 47 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

We have been to armeni villas for our honeymoon in Juli 2012. we have chosen the most expensive of the three villas, as there was a real pool just for the two of us, not just an outdoor jacuzzi like at the other two villas. We are used to make holidays in big houses with a big garden, where no other people are around and disturb privacy. This was really nice at the armeni villas, nearly no one could see on our terasse. To be honest i was a little disapointed when i entered the villa as on the pictures it looked so much more luxurios, maybe i wouldn't have been disapointed when the pictures where not made that good.except the bathroom-this was great and built in the lava stone cliffs of the island. Anyway when you are at a place like oia you are all the time on the outside of the villa on the absolutely stunning terasse.you have the feeling, tht you can jump into the sea from the edge of the balcony. Breakfast service was great, as they bring it every morning to your villa you will have to tell them everyday before what you would like to have for the next day. For people who would like to swim in the sea, there might be better places as there is no direct way to the sea. You would have to walk quite a while to get to the next beach. We didn't need it as the pool was great.I would go there again with great pleasure.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EssenReisenLieben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed at armeni villas in Oia in june 2013 when we extend our vacation to santorini we use to stayed at armeni village one of the most nice place to stay and we didn't expect to get a better place than this when we ask to extend our vacations George the manager offer us to stay at Armeni Villas due the Armeni village were totaly full .
And It was an amazing place to stay the staff were great, nothing was ever a problem to any of them , George the manager made our stay unforgettable .
The hotel accomidation was beautiful the beds were dreamy .
and a veiw you would never get tired of looking at .
We would love to be back soon 2 night it was so shorts!
Thank you to all .
Zan

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zan_thailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

After our stayed at armeni villas we like to make some more days at this holy place but because the hotel were full Goerge offer us this luxury villas who was super amezing!!!!
We stayed for 2 more nights, what an absolute piece of paradise! The hosts and staff were eager to please and the villa was amazing. The private indoor/outdoor pool was stunning and a great place to watch the sunset. Can't wait to return one day! Again and again

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KONSTANTINOS_CRETE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

The husband and I stayed at Villa Glafki for 5 nights from 1 April 2013 to 6 April 2013. Villa Glafki was splendid and both of us unanimously agreed that the view of the Caldera is breathtaking. One must stay in this villa to experience the magnificent view of the Caldera in the morning. The husband and I were too reluctant and sad that we had to leave the Villa on 7 April. In fact, we miss the view of the Caldera the most!

We arrived on the 1st day the hotel was opened for the season (that was what I was told by the hotel's Romanian porter). Unfortunately the water heater did not work on our 1st night and the husband and I had to take a cold shower (cold shower might not be that bad as I have read that there just might be health benefits to taking cold shower :D). Nevertheless, when I informed the reception about the cold shower situation the next morning, George, who is the manager of the hotel, quickly came to our rescue. Within an hour or so (maybe less) the cold shower was sorted and it was hot shower henceforth for the rest of our vacation. We went out after we had our HOT SHOWER and was pleasantly surprised to find wine and a basket of fruits on the table. Unfortunately, because the Husband and I cannot drink alcohol due to religious reasons, I had to hide the wine in the fridge. I thought it would be too rude to return the wine to George.

There was also an issue with the Wi-Fi on the 3rd and 4th day of our stay. We did not want to trouble George and so did not inform the reception until the evening of our 4th day. Again, George prompty appeared at our door within minutes and tried to solve the Wi-Fi problem. I was "scolded" by George for not informing him earlier as he could have helped us with the Villa's Wi-Fi. I used the word "scolded" in the most friendly manner as George reminded me of my dad that night! Haha... George found out that we did not drink wine and asked what he could offer us instead. I asked for hot chocolate and the next morning, we had a pot of hot chocolate and a basket of french pastries delivered to our Villa. The following morning (i.e. on the day we were leaving), we received another pot of hot chocolate. We also sent a bag of laundry for washing and we were pleasantly surprised when told that we need not pay for the laundry services and it was complimentary on the hotel. :D

The Villa was very spacious, luxurious and clean. The bed was really comfortable. The only minor problem that the husband and I had was the separate bedroom's door that made alot of noise when we were asleep. This must be due to the high winds at night and that we had left the top window of the Villa's door open. The husband and I did not want to trouble George as it was too late in the night and we had already complained of the shower and the Wi-Fi. So we placed our luggages against the door of the separate bedroom and problem was solved.

Location could not be more perfect. We were near 2 fantastic resturants, one that serves fantastic risotto (I cannot remember the name of the restaurant now but it has red chandeliers) and the other restaurant, Lotsa, that has great warm salad (the service was disappointing tho').

The hotel recommended a sunset cruise in a Catamaran which included taking a dip in the hot spring with BBQ on boat. That was super fun and one of the highlight of our stay at Oia.

We will definitely return to Armeni Villas again if we ever return to Santorini, which we will as we left our hearts at Villa Glafki.

Warmest Regards
Yusfiyanto and Poh Lin

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Poh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

waking up every morning to the stunning views from our bedroom window and balcony was heaven! not to mention having breakfast served right there! Good sized bedroom (for 3 people), white washed stone decor, luxury bathroom, cute dip pools and spas (nothing big enough for a decent swim though). A lot of steps to walk up and down but hotel staff very helpful with baggage. Hotel right off the main promenade that houses all the shops and restaurants leading to the edge of Oia. A little on the pricy side.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Everything! Total luxury- amazing apartment with out of this world bathroom and outdoor hydrospa pool. Fabulous facilities- total self-catering if you wanted. Luxury bedrooms, free toiletries, towels, robes, free wifi. Paradise on earth. Owners excellent- very helpful.jump into spa pool to cool off! 1 night- not enough! and already this is my 3nd time i stay at armeni villas hope to stay there again and again!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KONSTANTINOS_CRETE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.2 mi away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
0.7 mi away
Ikies - Traditional Houses
0 mi away
Armeni Luxury Villas
Armeni Luxury Villas
#41 of 73 in Oia
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Canaves Oia Hotel
Canaves Oia Hotel
#13 of 58 in Oia
949 reviews
0.3 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.5 mi away
Laokasti Villas
Laokasti Villas
#32 of 58 in Oia
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armeni Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armeni Villas

Address: Oia 84702, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Oia
Price Range: $293 - $758 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Armeni Villas offering an unlimited view of the Caldera and the deep Aegean blue. They features large bedrooms and comfortable living rooms that is ideal for romantic moments surrounded by the magical aura of Santorini. Bathrooms are equipped with a hydromassage-bathtub. A fully equipped kitchen is set to meet your catering needs. The villas are fully equipped with individually controlled air conditioning and heating, safety box, satellite TV, DVD, mini-bar, kettle with free tea/coffee, hair dryer, internet access, bathrobes, slippers and luxury toiletries. The Villas offers a large terrace with a private jacuzzi overlooking the volcanic caldera and the sea. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Armeni Villas Santorini/Oia, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing