We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
EdOnTheRoad
Brooklyn, NY
We didn't want to leave!
Review of IKIES Santorini
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 19, 2010
I just want to join the chorus in praising Ikies: it was the perfect place to spend the last 4 nights of our honeymoon. We took full advantage of every feature in the Winemaker's House: the outdoor pool, the steam bath, the cave bedroom... and of course, the breakfasts & sunsets on the terrace!
Loella, Roula & Maria did a fantastic job of attending to all the details, and the service staff - especially Stavros - made sure everything was perfect.
It may be boring to read another great review of this place, but what else can I say?
Date of stay: October 2010Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
$886
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
    $380
  • Agoda.com
    $211
  • ZenHotels.com
    $424
0.2 miles from IKIES Santorini
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$107
  • Hotels.com
    $110
  • Trip.com
    $101
  • Expedia.com
    $110
0.4 miles from IKIES Santorini
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
$692
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    $691
  • Expedia.com
    $692
  • Tripadvisor
    $687
0.9 miles from IKIES Santorini
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$180
  • Hotels.com
    $180
  • Vio.com
    $151
  • Expedia.com
    $180
0.1 miles from IKIES Santorini
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$349
  • Hotels.com
    $425
  • Vio.com
    $316
  • Expedia.com
    $423
0.4 miles from IKIES Santorini
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
$209
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Trip.com
    $200
  • Agoda.com
    $155
  • Priceline
0.8 miles from IKIES Santorini
Free Wifi
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $638
  • Vio.com
    $566
  • Hotels.com
    $610
0.6 miles from IKIES Santorini
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $175
  • Hotels.com
    $175
  • Vio.com
    $175
0.8 miles from IKIES Santorini
Free Wifi
Room service
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $222
  • Agoda.com
    $184
  • Priceline
    $222
0.9 miles from IKIES Santorini
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Oia
Reviews (1,015)
Filter reviews
1,015 results
Traveler rating
954
49
8
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
954
49
8
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ikies staff hot tub steam room our honeymoon every morning private terrace other hotels worth every penny walk into town rental car amazing views plunge pool watch the sunset restaurant reservations famous sunset the cliff blown away
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
731 - 736 of 1,015 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2010

My boyfriend and I traveled to Greece with absolutely no plans and no reservations...so it was quite an honor that we were able to book Ikies for an evening. Even more so that upon arrival we learned that we were upgraded to the Captain's Suite. The staff were amazing!! Very friendly and very helpful. I would highly recommend booking a session with their in-house masseuse. It was easily the best massage I've ever had...and made more memorable by the fact that upon opening my eyes I was greeted with the sunset in Oia, which in a week of amazing sunsets was the best view by far. The hot tub and complimentary champagne were an added bonus. AND it was by far the best breakfast and coffee we received the entire week. Highly recommended!!

Date of stay: August 2010
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank sselhorst
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 10, 2010

the hotel is so perfectly situated to watch the sunset from your balcony you will not believe your eyes. the staff is incredibly attentive and sweet. each a.m. your selected breakfast is brought to your balcony at your selected time. the rooms are so tastefully done and kept spotless. our room, captain's room had a private tile jacuzzi to watch sunset that was set back for privacy. highly recommend this small Oia hotel.

Date of stay: October 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevelea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 5, 2010

Ikies is gorgeous and completely lives up to the hype. One of the nicest hotels and nicest rooms I've ever seen (and at the price, it admittedly should be). It's as good as it gets for a honeymoon -- though if you could do it, I recommend getting a room with a private hot tub. We didn't, and we were a little jealous that others had one. The shared pool is really small and there's no shared hot tub.

Date of stay: September 2010
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jbeez41
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 28, 2010

This was our second stay at Ikies and once again a delight. It cannot be faulted and in particular the staff were superb. We stayed in the Captain's House suite commanding breathtaking views over the caldera. If it's a relaxing holiday with excellent accommodation, stunning location and first class hospitality, Ikies ticks the boxes. Unfortunately, the rising costs of a stay here means that we'll only revisit in our memories.

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank morriedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 24, 2010

Maybe is one of the best hotel in this area but comparing with the other hotels in our trip to Grecce this was a nice hotel with great view. For the money that we paid we expected more than we got from room facilities and hotel amenities.The view were excellent but about 15 minutes from the main town.

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trip2010Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews