We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (929)
Filter reviews
929 results
Traveler rating
873
44
8
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
873
44
8
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ikies traditional houses ikies staff hot tub steam room our honeymoon every morning other hotels amazing views every request breakfast is served highlight of our trip private jacuzzi lounge chairs the entire staff heaven on earth watch the sunset amazing hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
655 - 660 of 929 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2010

Ikies is gorgeous and completely lives up to the hype. One of the nicest hotels and nicest rooms I've ever seen (and at the price, it admittedly should be). It's as good as it gets for a honeymoon -- though if you could do it, I recommend getting a room with a private hot tub. We didn't, and we were a little jealous that others had one. The shared pool is really small and there's no shared hot tub.

Date of stay: September 2010
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jbeez41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2010

This was our second stay at Ikies and once again a delight. It cannot be faulted and in particular the staff were superb. We stayed in the Captain's House suite commanding breathtaking views over the caldera. If it's a relaxing holiday with excellent accommodation, stunning location and first class hospitality, Ikies ticks the boxes. Unfortunately, the rising costs of a stay here means that we'll only revisit in our memories.

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank morriedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2010

Maybe is one of the best hotel in this area but comparing with the other hotels in our trip to Grecce this was a nice hotel with great view. For the money that we paid we expected more than we got from room facilities and hotel amenities.The view were excellent but about 15 minutes from the main town.

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trip2010Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

I have to say I was alittle skeptical of all the 5 star reviews of Ikies before I arrived. However, after staying 3 days at the Captain's room, I now understand why Ikies justly deserves its 5 star rating. The views of Oia and from the hotel were to die for! Santorini truely is one of the most beautiful places I've been to. Aside from the jaw dropping views, what sets Ikies apart is the service. Loella and friends made our stay very comfortable, provided great restaurants recommendations, booked them for you, and made sure you got the best seat with a magical caldera view. We woke up every morning to a scrumptuous breakfast and a wonderful caldera view. The jacuzzi temperature was always right. You even get a personal laptop for use during your stay, althought connection was somewhat slow. The staff would always ask us how we enjoyed our day and what we did. They seem genuinely to care about our vacation. Only minor drawback is that Ikies is located at the beginining of Oia so it takes a good 25 min to walk to the castle for a sunset view. But then again, most of the luxury resorts are located in the start of the walk.

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dandan76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

We have been lucky enough to travel to some fantastic places this summer and have stayed in some beautiful hotels.
Our last trip was four days at Ikies on Santorini and it was our favourite.
We were torn between Perivolas and Ikies but the correspondence we had from Ikies whilst enquiring about the booking gave us a good feeling - always go with your gut! Although almost next door, Ikies appeared to be located a little higher than Perivolas which was preferable.
We booked late and so our 4 nights were spread over three rooms, which we were apprehensive about. However, the Ikies staff ensured that our moves were carried out whilst we were out and it actually ended up as a really enjoyable experience as we experienced 3 different rooms with no interuption to our stay.
We stayed in Carpenter's, then Boatman and then Winemaker.
All three rooms were very nice. However, Carpenter's was our least favourite as it was less private. Boatman was the smallest but lovely - Winemaker was grander and also a great room.
Loella looked after us the most and was incredibly helpful - every recommendation that she made was spot on - whether it was a beach, taverna, restaurant or excursion. However, all of the staff were exceptional.
We found Sanorini and Oia beautifully laid back and the people really kind and helpful without being intrusive. Every meal that we had was very good. We won't bang on about the view and the scenery as pictures that you can see on Trip Advisor or search engines speak for themselves.
Maybe we were just very lucky (we don't think so) but we could not recommend the island or Ikies enough and will definitely be back.
J&L

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Equilibre7564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews