We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$679
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$536
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,018
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $1,134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Caldera Villas(Oia)(Great Value!)
$338
$279
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $358/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$510
$433
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $570/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$953
$753
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $1,124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$2,328
$1,249
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of $2,019/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Perla Villas(Oia)
$486
$388
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of $640/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$1,174
$1,093
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,129
$947
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $1,135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (807)
Filter reviews
807 results
Traveler rating
757
39
7
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
757
39
7
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsikies staffhot tubcook's housesteam roomour honeymoonevery morningthe room service menusmallest roomprivate terracechampagne breakfastother hotelstraditional housewalk into towndinner reservationsbeautiful villagespent nightsrental car
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 807 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2016

I stayed for two nights at Ikies at the end of September. The hotel is very well managed and the staff were efficient and friendly. Dora gets high points for friendliness and good recommendations. I stayed at the Cook's House which was furnished and designed in a very aesthetically pleasing manner. Wifi was very strong. The pool was a nice retreat in the afternoons. Location is great - not at the busy part of Oia and a comfortable walk to the main village. Breakfast is more than sufficient. Enjoyed my stay and would definitely come back!

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anonymous8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IKIES, Manager at Ikies - Traditional Houses, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2016

So nice to read that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2016

My wife and I stayed in the Boatman's House, which is a great room with a large balcony and private hot tub overlooking Oia. The staff was very friendly and helpful. What we very much liked is that the hotel is situated right on the edge of Oia, a 5 minute walk to the center which is not far at all but that distance keeps you away from the huge crowds that flock into Oia from the cruise ships. Also, this was the really the best place to see the sunsets. Great hotel!

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank laurentmB9153WY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IKIES, Manager at Ikies - Traditional Houses, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2016

You are correct about the view and the location - one gets to see the entire village of Oia with the sun setting behind it. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2016

My wife & I spent 4 nights in the Boatman's House celebrating our 20 yr anniversary. IKIE's is a small property of 11 units each with their own special charm. We chose the Boatman's House for it's relative privacy, the view, and the hot tub that runs right up to the edge of the terrace where we spent 3 of our 4 nights enjoying the sunset. Everyone in Santorini wants a private terrace or balcony from which to take in the expansive vista and enjoy the legendary sunsets, but due to the overall number of units in Oia all vying for the same thing it is virtually impossible to have total seclusion and the best expansive view. I would say the Boatman's House comes closest to virtually any other unit in all of Oia (or Fira, Firostefani, & Imerovigli for that matter). Once you walk around any of those towns and see the different properties you will agree.

Thanks to Dora, Ana & Maria for catering to our every need and for making sure that we had the best experience possible. As an example, we had one night where the sound of the pool compressor from the neighboring Perivolas unit abutting our room was gurgling all night that resulted in a not-too peaceful nights sleep. When we spoke to Maria she had it addressed with Perivolas immediately. We were offered complimentary massages, IKIE's rakini cocktails and Perivolas even comp dinner for us one evening. It got to where my wife & I were even feeling bad that so much was being done to make up for the one nights bad sleep, but this is the level of service that IKIE's provides.
I think it is probably the best value for luxury accommodations and professional service that you will see in all of Oia.
The only downside is the distance from the center of Oia, it is about a 15 minute walk to the end of Oia town with part of the walk on the busy street and not the pedestrian walkway. But really it is hard to call that a downside since you are staying in a more secluded part of Oia with a full view of the sun setting on the horizon from your vantage point at IKIE's.

Room Tip: Boatman's House has hot tub at the edge of terrace and relative privacy
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wallyann123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IKIES, Manager at Ikies - Traditional Houses, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2016

Dear wallyann123 - thank you for being so understanding about the mishap with the neighboring property's pool. The least we could do for such a bad night's sleep...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2016

The view and location is nice, but the hotel was disappointing. I will preface this review by saying we had just spent 8 days on the island of Santorini in 2 different hotels. The service there was exceptional, and actually more affordable - so coming here was disappointing. There are far more superior places to stay in Santorini in Oia or Imerovigli.

We stayed in the Gardener's room which was the smallest room at Ikies - but I read it was cozy and quaint. It was much smaller than I thought and we live in a tiny NYC studio apartment. It was clean, and well furnished (very modern) and the bed was comfortable.. but too small for 2 with all our luggage, considering for the price we paid.

Pros:
View (great view of Oia)
10 minute walk to Oia
Cocktails - Mojitos were great
Mezze plate was amazing
Gardener's room is pool level so you are steps away and can see the view of Oia - but it is not heated!

Cons:
Service was not good. The reception is not 24 hours and they do not go above and beyond for anything. We got used to an incredibly friendly staff that went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and special - with complimentary drinks, hot towels, nightly surprises and cleaning staff that came every time we left our room. The most disappointing part was the service we received elsewhere was at much more affordable, and nicer hotels.

The cleaning staff was rude and would bang on our door, and say they needed to clean "NOW", and just wait for us to leave... Very rude and unfriendly. Never experienced something like this before.

Our shower would flood every time we used it. After we left, I read a few reviews on the flooding - though the staff pretended it was the first time they heard about it...

Breakfast was decent.. but was cold every morning. They do not have plate covers to keep your food hot. This would make a huge difference!

Pool is NOT heated.

No spa.

Gardener room is pool level so you are very close - but there is not a lot of privacy at all.. it's quite cramped by the pool.

Do NOTtake the "shared ride" to the airport. I assumed this meant a car with another 1 or 2 couples, but it was a bus. The bus was 15 minutes late to pick us up, and made over 10 stops. We were late to our flight, and barely made it. Was a stressful way to end our honeymoon.

Room Tip: Gardener room is very small - do not recommend for honeymoon! No spa, no heated pool, service is lacking!
Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Alissar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IKIES, Manager at Ikies - Traditional Houses, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2016

Dear Alissar T,
Thank you for your candid review. We do appreciate your pointing out all of the issues that made your stay at Ikies disappointing. These have all been noted and discussed with the hotel staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2016

The staff and the accomodations are wonderful. Breakfast was ontime and perfection. Beds were very comfortable and water pressure was superb. We stayed as two couples in the House of the Antiquarian which was plenty of space for 4 adults, with 2 beautifully tiled bathrooms. The ladies at reception were incredibly helpful with setting reservations, plans, making sugestions, giving directions, etc. The views were simply spectacular. I would absolute stay there again and recommend to all. The only complaint I could possibly come up with is that we requested a to have a taxi ready on 2 separate occasions at a particular time which were both about 20 minutes late, but this was probably due to traffic and the taxi company, not due to Ikies, none-the-less it was disappointing as we scheduled it several hours in advance.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kristyconway12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IKIES, Manager at Ikies - Traditional Houses, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2016

Thank you for your wonderful review! The Antiquarian's House is indeed a great room for 2 couples.
We are sorry for disappointing you with the transfers... You are correct in saying that these delays are due to traffic and unfortunately yours were not the only ones...
Thank you for understanding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews