We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Finikia Memories
Nearby Hotels
$1,303
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$381
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$633
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$649
$629
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$690
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$665
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Amoudi Villas(Oia)(Great Value!)
$208
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveler rating
166
155
47
19
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
155
47
19
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkswimming poolgreat poollate checkbus stopthoroughly enjoyed our stayoia townboat tripsmall hotelbeautiful viewdaniellasunsetsantoriniislandcalderataxigreek
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 405 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2012

I was so happy with the staff, location, ascetic and service. Everyone is so friendly and helpful here, especially the girl at the front desk who made the stay so enjoyable and stress free...I will stay here when I come back! Loved the pool and veiw.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Matthew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

arrived at Finikia Place for a 7 night break with 2 girlfriends. This place is fantastic, never stayed in such a clean and well maintained Greek pension in my life -you have to remember you are in Greece tho, when asked for a shower curtain Daniellas mum replyed " Its Santorini - no need for curtains ! " The pool called us back every day that we spent out - so peaceful, cool and perfect to unwind before getting ready for an evening in Oia. We all fell in love with Oia - who wouldn't - especially when there were not too many cruise ship guests imposing on our sunsets. Ate in Ambrosia -fantastic restaurant-gastro food and ice cold Prosecco.....yum !
Daniella at Finikia is a fantastic ambassador for them, she is so funny and nothing is too much trouble. The owner (Theo) never stops -unless the football is on ! - granted his English is not great, but hey we are in GREECE !! All in all can't wait to return, hopefully this year with my husband who will fall in love with Santorini as we all did.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pepsi21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Stayed here on my honeymoon and it was really nice. It was a 20ish minute walk outside of Oia but it was very quiet and had a nice view. Breakfast consisted of a croissant, hard boiled egg, cheese, jam/preserves, bread, tea/coffee, orange juice, vegetables and ham. Room was on the smaller side and the AC worked well (we were there in the early june). Bed and especially the sheets could have been a little more comfortable but it was not a major issue. It has it's own restaurant which we heard was excellent from some of the locals, but we never ate there ourselves (except for breakfast). Front desk was extremely helpful and had better deals on volcano excursions than our travel agent did. The wifi internet (free) was a little spotty, they did have a desktop computer with internet access, but when we were there it would not turn on so i would recommend having your own device with wifi access.

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay. If you were looking to be in either Oia or Fira this is not the place for you as it is outside of the towns themselves, although it is a reasonable walk to Oia and the bus from Fira stop almost directly in front of it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012 via mobile

Friendly staff, extremely peaceful and quiet. You can spend all day relaxing by the pool here - perfect for a romantic Santorini getaway.

To top off the lovely traditional-looking rooms, Finikia's Place boasts an in-house restaurant that in the top 20 in Oia, complete with stunning views of the sunset.

Definitely recommend for a secluded and luxurious stay in Santorini at a great price.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dansimau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

A genuine "family nature" feeling you rarely get at such a popular destination,worldwide. May it be because of the professional,yet easy going personel,the breathtaking sunset/sea view from the hotel's restaurant, the whitewashed cavedshaped rooms,or perhaps the combo of all of the above.
Would suggest Finikias place to absolutely anyone who wants to have a quality time in Santorini.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theodorekakoliris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews