We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent way to experience a breath taking sunset view.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunset Oia Sailing Cruises

Sunset Oia Sailing Cruises
Book In Advance
More Info
$104.91*
and up
Ocean Voyager 74 Sailing in Santorini Sunset Tour
Ranked #1 of 15 Tours in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: As an expert of organized sailing tours, Sunset Oia organizes yacht excursions and romantic private and semi cruises around the breathtaking caldera bay including the therapeutic waters of hot springs and the famous red and white beaches. Sunset Oia invites you to embark on a thrilling Santorini island adventure as well as the most romantic private or semi yacht sailing tour in Santorini from the port of Ammoudi in the picturesque village of Oia.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent way to experience a breath taking sunset view.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

Definitely one of the best sailing trips of my life. The company is very professional, the crew is really nice , they are great cooks and overall they help making the trip unforgettable. We booked the red catamaran for the afternoon trip. We stop 3 times for a swim , and enjoy a beautiful sunset while we where heading back to port. We paid 90 euros including 5 euros transfer from our a hotel , dinner and drinks . If you come to Santorini, it's a must .

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tharyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    978
    123
    40
    11
    4
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful Sunset Cruise! The highlight of our time in Santorini!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

We did a semi-private sunset cruise on my 30th birthday and it was wonderful! The cruise was probably the highlight of our 3 week vacation! The crew was amazing, the food and drinks were great, and the views were unforgettable! We would definitely recommend this trip if you are in Santorini!

Helpful?
Thank 333kimberly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best way to see Santorini!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

It's the best way to see Santorini. We booked the red catamaran ocean voyager 74' sunset tour. Well worth the 90 euros each. Three swimming stops; volcano hot springs (not so hot but the sulphur did relieve my sprained ankle), white beach and red beach, a delicious and bountiful lunch and a premier view the amazing sunset! A most memorable day!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank ckg62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Loved the semi-private tour at sunset”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

The owner of the house we rented suggested this company and made the booking for us(so I hadn't read any of the reviews). I'm glad we chose the semi-private tour after reading some reviews suggesting the bigger boat was crowded. There were 4 of us (2 adults, two older children) along with about 9 other people on the boat. Lots of space, great food and the 3 stops we made were really refreshing (red beach, white beach and the hot springs). There were many other boats from other companies that seemed very crowded at the beaches. Its not really safe to swim in to the beaches from the boat as many many many small boats keep whizzing in and out of the inner beach areas.

The weather was nice, so we were under sail for over half of our 5 hour trip. The views of the sunset were nice, but he views of the setting sun on the houses of Oia were even better!

Pick up and drop off right from our house was a nice touch. As were the supplied towels, masks and snorkels.

Having taken similar trips in Hawaii, I'd say this company is doing an outstanding job.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
236 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Well worth it.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

We paid €180 for three people including transfers. This was a good deal for five hour trip with lunch and unlimited drinks.

The food was wonderful even like children loved it and are 11 and 13.

The crew was friendly, well organized, and nice to look at too.

We stopped three times to swim and snorkel. If you are used to Hawaii snorkeling you might be disappointed but it still was worth it. We all had a great time out seeing the islands from the water.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank MomFromOrondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Oia Sailing Cruises also viewed

 

Been to Sunset Oia Sailing Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing