We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must!!!”

Sunset Oia Sailing Cruises
Book In Advance
More Info
$105.37*
and up
Ocean Voyager 74 Sailing in Santorini Sunset Tour
Ranked #1 of 15 Tours in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: As an expert of organized sailing tours, Sunset Oia organizes yacht excursions and romantic private and semi cruises around the breathtaking caldera bay including the therapeutic waters of hot springs and the famous red and white beaches. Sunset Oia invites you to embark on a thrilling Santorini island adventure as well as the most romantic private or semi yacht sailing tour in Santorini from the port of Ammoudi in the picturesque village of Oia.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Must!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

This 5 hours trip was certainly a must do for Santorini!! The view from the mainland is breathtaking but from the middle of the bay while on the catamaran truly fabulous! Barbecue, hot springs, all beaches of the island and last but not least sunset in Oia from the yacht!! WooooW

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank George I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    991
    124
    40
    11
    4
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Applecross Western Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A day on the water”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

I like sailing and generally being on the water so for me it was perfect . Very relaxing !! Went swimming near the volcano where the water is warm and brown from the thermal activity.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Docker30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estes Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Fun, fun, fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

I was in santorini for 1.5 days. I couldn't believe how happy and free I felt on this sunset sail, we swam in 3 spots, including the warm volcano water, and snorkeled in one. The staff were happy and helpful. I was solo and had a blast. Pure dream like.....great buffet presented and ready when you finish the third swim. Would highly recommend this excursion. We motored/didn't sail really, because there was no wind, but so what. Not much to see snorkeling either....but it just felt great to swim in the Mediterranean ! Perfect day. I walked the trail from Fira to Oia in the morning, then went sailing all afternoon!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Could be the best in Santorini but definitely not in the Cyclades”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

First of all, I have to mention a bias. We went to Naxos before Santorini and had a sailing trip there as well. Naxos has a looooot more to show and the islands around it are much more interesting, clear waters, caves in islands in the sea and so on. So the comparison here is not with other sailing companies in Santorini. The service Sunset Oia provided was okay nothing over or under what we expected. We had an unlucky day as the sail wasn't very pleasant so we were not able to catch the Sunset!! Believe it or not lol ... Overall, if you are looking for a nice sailing trip I suggest you go to Naxos and contact Captain Panos Sailing Day Tours.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ramy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londres, Reino Unido
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing time - highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

We met amazing people, enjoyed great food and amazing views of the Santorini island.
The staff was extremely friendly and treated us like royalty. We had a blast.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank andrepo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Oia Sailing Cruises also viewed

 

Been to Sunset Oia Sailing Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing