We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent tour, competitive cost”

Sunset Oia Sailing Cruises
Book In Advance
More Info
$112.71*
and up
Ocean Voyager 74 Sailing in Santorini Sunset Tour
More Info
$100.85*
and up
Half-Day Ocean Voyager 74 Sailing in Santorini with BBQ and Drinks
More Info
$100.85*
and up
Half-Day Sailing Trip from Santorini with BBQ and Drinks
Ranked #1 of 16 Tours in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: As an expert of organized sailing tours, Sunset Oia organizes yacht excursions and romantic private and semi cruises around the breathtaking caldera bay including the therapeutic waters of hot springs and the famous red and white beaches. Sunset Oia invites you to embark on a thrilling Santorini island adventure as well as the most romantic private or semi yacht sailing tour in Santorini from the port of Ammoudi in the picturesque village of Oia.
Philadelphia
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“excellent tour, competitive cost”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I took the sunset tour with my 7 year old son and my mom. All three generations enjoyed it immenselly. Please don't think this is for honeymooners and loved-up couples only. This fas my impresssion and boy was I wrong. There was a mix of families with young kids, groups and a few couples. We started out of Oia at 15:00. and headed for red beach, 30 min stop for snorkeling, next stop white beach where the lunch was prepared. The choise was between a porkchop and chicken ( I think you need to order chicken in advance), there was also greek salad, wrapped grapeleaves, macaroni salad, bread and for dessert sliced apples with sweet syrup. Drinks: sparkling water, coke/sprite/orange soda, wine and ouzo. After lunch we headed for the hot springs and then slowly we sailed toward the sunset. The timing was perfect! and we were the last vessel to come back to the dock, beautifull scenery and views of Santorini from the sea, highly recommended for all ages.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank jolajarek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,177
    151
    50
    13
    4
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Favorite outing in Oia!”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This is a must while in Santorini… what a great way to see the island from the water, and the light at sunset was exquisite. The crew stops at the red beach, where you can take a dip, and the white beach, where you can do a bit of snorkeling, which was just ok… the beautiful sights here are above the water, not under. We also stopped at the hot springs, which were interesting. It was a bit of a swim to get to the warm (not hot) springs. The crew told us to remove silver jewelry before getting in the water, rinses you off when you get back on the boat to remove the sulphur (?). (I also had to really wash out my suit back at the hotel, as the white parts had turned a bit rusty!). Then off to Amoudi Bay for sunset viewing, which was amazing from the water.
Enjoyed meeting our fellow passengers, there were about 20 of us, plenty of room to walk around the boat, and lay out on the front. The crew was friendly and made the best dinner for us, Santorini wine was plentiful. We just ate too slowly, and talked too much, and couldn’t go back for seconds as they had put it all away… the pork was delicious, the salads were so fresh and the grape leaves were the best we have had.
Thanks for a wonderful evening!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BullCityGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great experience in short time”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed in Oia for 3 days and after traveling by plane, boat and car, we wanted to relax the first day at the pool. It left us not much time to see the rest of the island so the second day we went for a day cruise. They also offer a sunset cruise for the same price. The hotel Atrina set it up for us and arranged a van to pick us up near the hotel and take us down to Ammoudi bay. From there we went on for a 5 hour cruise which dropped us off first at the hot springs of the volcano and went swimming. There are some warm spots mixed in with cold spots of swimming water. Also don't wear anything white because the sulfur and rocks can stain you trunks a bit. off to the next spot and got back on the boat towards the red beach for another swim. The beaches are a bit rocky since this was a volcano. Not much sand. Another 30 minute swim then on to our 3rd stop where they started a barbeque grill and prepared a delicious meal with pasta, bread, salad and grilled pork chops or chicken. They also prepared a vegetarian meal fo those that don't eat meat. We then went sailing for a bit where they dropped down their sails but it wasn't too windy. After relaxing and laying out in the sun, we headed back to the same port and the van took us back to the hotel. Not a bad way to spend half a day to see different parts of the island as well as get a great meal. Don't forget there is unlimited wine and soft drinks included! Don't think the beer was included but was offered. A great time for swimming, relaxing and eating! Well organized and highly recommended if not much time on the island.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank captainjg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

My girlfriend and I took this cruise last week and absolutely LOVED IT - it was the highlight of our stay in Santorini and would happily recommend it to anyone.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Money well spent !!!”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This is a must try, I thought it was affordable ! may be because its around end of September...
I went on the 5 hours tour: stopping by red beach, white beach, volcano island, hot spring and conclude with excellent sun set view !! One thing worth mentioning is, the price comes with BBQ on the Catamaran Ocean Voyager 74, which is excellent !!!!!!
just bear in mind, when you are at red & white beach, it does not stop close to the beach due to its size...
The crew are excellent and very helpful.....!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chor_T_128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Oia Sailing Cruises also viewed

 

Been to Sunset Oia Sailing Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing