We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$906
$746
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,043
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$443
$432
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,114
$901
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $1,324/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$1,154
$954
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,672
$1,441
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$890
$662
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Caldera Villas(Oia)(Great Value!)
$407
$327
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$861
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$651
$604
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveler rating
121
79
39
26
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
79
39
26
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cliffthe check in deskcave housesmall fridgewatch the sunsetsea viewhoneymoon suitetransfer servicea wonderful place to stayyour luggagethe main streetsteep stepsamazing locationaccommodationvolcanobalconyinternet
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 292 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed 2 nights in the VIP Suites and I have to say it was amazing! We booked it throu the tourist office on internet. Fantastic view, rooms very cosy and romantic for the price we payed! We had a two bedroom suite, perfect for à family with airconditioning! Breakfast served till 11am! There is all you need. Two ladys taking care of the buffet with fresh eggs all the times. The two jacuzzis at the reception are very nice, our kids loved it, there is no pool. The hôtel is quite far away from the tourist office (10min walk with a lot of stairs) but there is Elvis (concierge) who is taking care of the luggage and knows everything! Very nice man. I reccomend to take him when you are leaving...If you want to go to Fira, just take the public bus in front of the tourist office for 1.60€ in 15min you are there. Oia is à very nice place to stay! Only desadvantage, there is no baar and restaurant but as there is a fridge and a lot of shops around this is not really an issue. I will come back!

Room Tip: We had 112 and 111 (two bedroom suites) all very nice furnished and very nice view
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel0411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Awesome little suites which resemble small caves built into the rock. Clean, modern and well done up. Nice little kitchenette to make coffee/drinks but bring your own supplies cos nothing is included. Absolutely stunning views of the bay from the big balconies. The only catch is having to hike up and down the practically vertical staircase to get there. Coming out at the top and being at the exact spot everyone congregates to watch the sunset makes the pain worth it! No pool but a pool bar nearby (5 min walk).

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DangerMouse2482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Stayed in the VIP studios after going to the local tourist office in oia near the bus station and asking for accomodation. I was not expecting such an amazing place for the money we paid. The 2 things that really stand out were the amazing views (like the alps on water) and the fact we were staying in a cave in the side of a cliff!! Everything was clean and the maids serviced the room every day. The bed was comfy and because we were in a cave it was really dark so I slept well.

If you want to self cater (which isn't a bad thing given the price of restaurants is oia) this is a good stay, as although the cooking facilities were a little basic you get your own patio / balcony to enjoy dinner.

I would defiantly stay here again if I wanted to treat the mrs to a romantic get away.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank Rob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is one of the most spectacular hotels I've ever staid in - mainly for the view out of the balcony over looking the Caledera. The room is very primitive, but who goes to Santorini to just stay in their hotel room. Oia is of course the best spot in Santorini with plenty to explore. There is a lot of walking involved and baby strollers are pointless on the whole island in fact. They are more work. I suggest traveling light when in Santorini. This is one of the best hotels to watch the sunset away from the crowd.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
1  Thank mdyoussef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We booked Vip suites in Oia as we wanted somwhere with kaldera view without breaking the bank...we paid 79 euro p/n at the end of june and enjoyed the very same view you get from hotels that cost 3-500 euro per night.

It may seem confusing at first as their suites are located all over the small town of oia so when you show up at their agency you have to wait for a guide /porter as there is no way you would find your room by yourself...however despite the busy atmosphere the guide will show up and carry your luggage to your room, and he will be back to pick it up for you on your departure day.

The suite we had was a lovely cave house, and it provided a/c but there was no need to use it at all! Having breakfast on our balcony was magical and we were 2 minutes from the main main strip of retaurants and shops in Oia. Also we were very grateful for the ladies at the agency as they were our point of reference for where to go and an where to eat and they are very nice and knowledgeable!

The only slight reservation we had , which is not VIP suites specific but applies to most of Oia and Thira is the steps and routes to the rooms, wear good shoes and dont drink too much or you may have a nasty slip! but as the lady at the agnecy told us accidents/falls are rare as in santorini "the Gods look after the inebriated" . Defintely reccomended as a good value option in Santorini!

Room Tip: cave rooms are cool, so one can enjoy a good sleep without the need for air conditioning! Wear good shoes though as the steps can be steep!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arnbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews