We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveler rating
121
80
42
28
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
80
42
28
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cliff the check in desk cave house small fridge watch the sunset sea view honeymoon suite transfer service a wonderful place to stay your luggage the main street steep steps amazing location accommodation volcano balcony santorini
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 298 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2012

The view of the caldera from our suite was just like you see in the guide books. Very large, clean, comfortable rooms available at a good price. Even in the off-season, Santorini was busy and we liked having a nice, quiet place to soak up the sun and enjoy the amazing view, while being just steps away from great restaurants and shops. Note that VIP Suites is not a hotel, but rather a collection of properties. You do get housekeeping every day, with clean linens and towels, but otherwise this is more like renting a house than staying in a hotel. We stayed in the Honeymoon suite with our college-age daughter and had plenty of room, with a small kitchen we used to make tea, coffee, and breakfast every day. Also brought back take out and wine to enjoy on the balcony--you don't have to spend a lot of money unless you want to!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah_S745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

The suites have an excellent location and they are very clean and neat while the staff is friendly and provide an efficient service with good value for money. The price is much lower than most hotels in the area.The view of the caldera is breathtaking, the place is extremely quiet and very close to all significant sights. Next time in Santorini, we will surely be back to VIP suites!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

I stayed here for one week with my boyfriend, on my first trip to Santorini and I was amazed. The cave house had a lovely balcony overlooking the caldera and the volcano, they are well furnished, clean and extremely comfortable. The privacy and the quietness of the facility are really a wow ... just you and the sea. Service was courteous and the staff pleasant. A very nice stay, I recommend this place for a calm holiday for a couple or group of friends or even families.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anisa y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

We have chosen VIP suites based on the recommendation made by our friends who stayed there last year. We were very happy with our choice, even impressed with the friendliness of the staff, the great service, the huge size of the cave house, the intimate and quiet ambiance of the facility and the outstanding view of the cliff given by its perfect location. Everything is within walking distance (the best spot to watch the sunset is right next to it). A really perfect place to stay and at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kim g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

If you want the best view in Santorini, stay at Vip Suites in Oia. Breathtaking location, beautiful cave house style, immaculately clean facilitıes, excellent accommodation and very helpful and courteous staff. During our stay the friendly staff patiently took the time to help resolve lost property issues, gave us directıons to destinatıons we wished to visit and listened to personal problems not related to the accommodation. Porters and cleaners were also very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sermin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews