We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$906
$746
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,043
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$435
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,122
$900
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,163
$954
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,684
$1,441
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$890
$666
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Caldera Villas(Oia)(Great Value!)
$407
$327
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$861
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$651
$604
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveler rating
121
79
39
26
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
79
39
26
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cliffthe check in deskcave housesmall fridgewatch the sunsetsea viewhoneymoon suitetransfer servicea wonderful place to stayyour luggagethe main streetsteep stepsamazing locationaccommodationvolcanobalconyinternet
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 292 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2012

We have chosen VIP suites based on the recommendation made by our friends who stayed there last year. We were very happy with our choice, even impressed with the friendliness of the staff, the great service, the huge size of the cave house, the intimate and quiet ambiance of the facility and the outstanding view of the cliff given by its perfect location. Everything is within walking distance (the best spot to watch the sunset is right next to it). A really perfect place to stay and at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kim g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

If you want the best view in Santorini, stay at Vip Suites in Oia. Breathtaking location, beautiful cave house style, immaculately clean facilitıes, excellent accommodation and very helpful and courteous staff. During our stay the friendly staff patiently took the time to help resolve lost property issues, gave us directıons to destinatıons we wished to visit and listened to personal problems not related to the accommodation. Porters and cleaners were also very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sermin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

We stayed at VIP Suites during our summer holiday in August and it’s a pleasure for me to share my experiences of this place. Everything functioned very well. The cave house had the most beautiful view I have ever seen, it was spacious, very comfortable and equipped with everything you might need. The agency personnel and the cleaning service were excellent. I received all the assistance I could wish for and by all categories of the personnel and always in a very friendly way. When returning after long days out of Oia it was like coming to our private cozy home. The atmosphere is very quiet and welcoming. I want to thank to all personnel for making our stay so enjoyable and congratulate the management for having created such a unique environment.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lokar m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

There may be many excellent hotels out there but the staff clearly differentiate these cave houses from others accommodation facilities. What stood out for us is that they treated us very friendly in the front desk office - a good indication of the team work and customer service they provide to their guests.The facilities are clean, spacious, extremely well located and reasonably priced, in close proximity to the main attractions (Ammoudi Bay and the sunset point) and transport. You wake up facing the sea every morning, with the volcano right in front of you. Extremely quiet and peaceful. Sublime experience!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eka l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

We found this cave house complex to be an excellent place to stay. The rooms were spacious, aesthetically pleasant and with every amenity that you might need. They are located within minutes walk from the main road of the old village of Oia and also close to the sunset point and Ammoudi Bay. The facility combines the comfort of a hotel with the privacy of a guest house. The travel agency staff related to us in a very friendly way and we were given advice and help about where to go and what to do on the island. It was as if everyone involved really cared to make us feel at home. An excellent experience!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kanji v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews