We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing suites”
Review of VIP Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
VIP Suites
Ranked #46 of 56 Hotels in Oia
selat
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing suites”
Reviewed January 23, 2012

I stayed here for one week with my boyfriend, on my first trip to Santorini and I was amazed. The cave house had a lovely balcony overlooking the caldera and the volcano, they are well furnished, clean and extremely comfortable. The privacy and the quietness of the facility are really a wow ... just you and the sea. Service was courteous and the staff pleasant. A very nice stay, I recommend this place for a calm holiday for a couple or group of friends or even families.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anisa y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    64
    34
    22
    26
See reviews for
27
152
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
lampu
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

We have chosen VIP suites based on the recommendation made by our friends who stayed there last year. We were very happy with our choice, even impressed with the friendliness of the staff, the great service, the huge size of the cave house, the intimate and quiet ambiance of the facility and the outstanding view of the cliff given by its perfect location. Everything is within walking distance (the best spot to watch the sunset is right next to it). A really perfect place to stay and at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kim g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sawan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 14, 2012

If you want the best view in Santorini, stay at Vip Suites in Oia. Breathtaking location, beautiful cave house style, immaculately clean facilitıes, excellent accommodation and very helpful and courteous staff. During our stay the friendly staff patiently took the time to help resolve lost property issues, gave us directıons to destinatıons we wished to visit and listened to personal problems not related to the accommodation. Porters and cleaners were also very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sermin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timika
2 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2012

We stayed at VIP Suites during our summer holiday in August and it’s a pleasure for me to share my experiences of this place. Everything functioned very well. The cave house had the most beautiful view I have ever seen, it was spacious, very comfortable and equipped with everything you might need. The agency personnel and the cleaning service were excellent. I received all the assistance I could wish for and by all categories of the personnel and always in a very friendly way. When returning after long days out of Oia it was like coming to our private cozy home. The atmosphere is very quiet and welcoming. I want to thank to all personnel for making our stay so enjoyable and congratulate the management for having created such a unique environment.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lokar m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
legian
2 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2012

There may be many excellent hotels out there but the staff clearly differentiate these cave houses from others accommodation facilities. What stood out for us is that they treated us very friendly in the front desk office - a good indication of the team work and customer service they provide to their guests.The facilities are clean, spacious, extremely well located and reasonably priced, in close proximity to the main attractions (Ammoudi Bay and the sunset point) and transport. You wake up facing the sea every morning, with the volcano right in front of you. Extremely quiet and peaceful. Sublime experience!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eka l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 29, 2011

We found this cave house complex to be an excellent place to stay. The rooms were spacious, aesthetically pleasant and with every amenity that you might need. They are located within minutes walk from the main road of the old village of Oia and also close to the sunset point and Ammoudi Bay. The facility combines the comfort of a hotel with the privacy of a guest house. The travel agency staff related to us in a very friendly way and we were given advice and help about where to go and what to do on the island. It was as if everyone involved really cared to make us feel at home. An excellent experience!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kanji v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trat
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 26, 2011

I was there and i am telling you and it was amazing.
We were impressed by cleanliness, room quality and the helpful staff. It is a group of comfortable cave houses located at the heart of Oia village, the most impressive tourist attraction on the island. It offers excellent value for the money. It is very near the main street, a delightful area full of boutiques, jewelry shops and restaurants and the view facing the caldera and the volcano is simply amazing.
The reception staff at the travel agency who handles the suites are friendly, knowledgeable and extremely helpful in making us suggestions about transportation, restaurants, tours and gave us a lot of hints on how to spend our time so we get the best of our holiday. All in all a stunning, beautiful accommodation, a very relaxing holiday and a fantastic cozy hotel at reasonable rates. I would recommend it to anyone who wishes to have a rejuvenating vacation.Greek hospitality is second to none.

Room Tip: We ve choosen a one bedroom suite and our choice was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank halang k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Suites
Residence Suites
#42 of 56 in Oia
349 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caldera Villas
Caldera Villas
#43 of 56 in Oia
390 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alexander's Boutique Hotel of Oia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Oia's Sunset Apartments
0.1 mi away
The Museum Spa Wellness Santorini Hotel
0.3 mi away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIP Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIP Suites

Property: VIP Suites
Address: Oia, Main Street, Oia 847 02, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 56 Hotels in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — VIP Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated traditional suites are tastefully furnished with traditional and modern overtones, awash with light and host 2-6 persons in comfort and privacy. Make your stay a memory to cherish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your VIP Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vip Hotel Oia
Oia Vip Hotel
VIP Suites Santorini/Oia, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing