We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveler rating
121
80
40
28
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
80
40
28
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cliffthe check in deskcave housesmall fridgewatch the sunsetsea viewhoneymoon suitetransfer servicea wonderful place to stayyour luggagethe main streetsteep stepsamazing locationaccommodationvolcanobalconyinternet
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 296 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2011

We found this cave house complex to be an excellent place to stay. The rooms were spacious, aesthetically pleasant and with every amenity that you might need. They are located within minutes walk from the main road of the old village of Oia and also close to the sunset point and Ammoudi Bay. The facility combines the comfort of a hotel with the privacy of a guest house. The travel agency staff related to us in a very friendly way and we were given advice and help about where to go and what to do on the island. It was as if everyone involved really cared to make us feel at home. An excellent experience!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kanji v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

I was there and i am telling you and it was amazing.
We were impressed by cleanliness, room quality and the helpful staff. It is a group of comfortable cave houses located at the heart of Oia village, the most impressive tourist attraction on the island. It offers excellent value for the money. It is very near the main street, a delightful area full of boutiques, jewelry shops and restaurants and the view facing the caldera and the volcano is simply amazing.
The reception staff at the travel agency who handles the suites are friendly, knowledgeable and extremely helpful in making us suggestions about transportation, restaurants, tours and gave us a lot of hints on how to spend our time so we get the best of our holiday. All in all a stunning, beautiful accommodation, a very relaxing holiday and a fantastic cozy hotel at reasonable rates. I would recommend it to anyone who wishes to have a rejuvenating vacation.Greek hospitality is second to none.

Room Tip: We ve choosen a one bedroom suite and our choice was great.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank halang k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Furnished in a modern practical style, the apartments are clean, well run and extremely well positioned. The main thing that stood out is the level of service we received - they could not have made us more welcome or looked after us more. The cave house was very comfortable, comprising a very nice equipped kitchen, aircon, TV and with a great large outside terrace overlooking the volcano. The sea view was unobstructed and beautiful. Enjoying a glass of wine or an evening dessert on the terrace with our families was truly delightful. Private and quiet atmosphere on top of a cliff overlooking the caldera, perfect place to take pictures right in front of your room. So basically, great location, great service and good value for money - happy to recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chung52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

VIP Suites are an experience in Oia. The suite has a spectacular view of the volcano and caldera rim. The old and new village of Oia is silhouetted in the late afternoon sunset and early morning sunrise. The interior of the suite is basic and one should remember that as it is situated at the end on the island, at the bottom of the stairs, everything has to be carried there. While Elvis, our porter carried our bags, all other items on the rest of our stay had to be carried there ourselves. This is, however, a small price for the location & views. The only criticism I have is that the shower drainage was slow, turning the bathroom into a 'wet room'

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarieS443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

A great experıence stayıng on the cliff 200 meters above the sea.Clean and tidy suıte with a great design .Unbelievable vıew to the volcanic ıslands.After thıs panoramic vıew ı dont really know ıf ı would ever appreciate another view again like this one.Very centrally located.Highly appreciated.Definately recommended

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank on34fat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews