We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$661
$532
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,394
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,055
$952
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,099
$986
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,940
$1,692
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Caldera Villas(Oia)(Great Value!)
$419
$347
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$753
$665
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,662
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$345
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of $606/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$1,261
$994
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveler rating
121
79
39
26
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
79
39
26
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cliffthe check in deskcave housesmall fridgewatch the sunsetsea viewhoneymoon suitetransfer servicea wonderful place to stayyour luggagethe main streetsteep stepsamazing locationaccommodationvolcanobalconyinternet
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 292 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2011

VIP Suites are an experience in Oia. The suite has a spectacular view of the volcano and caldera rim. The old and new village of Oia is silhouetted in the late afternoon sunset and early morning sunrise. The interior of the suite is basic and one should remember that as it is situated at the end on the island, at the bottom of the stairs, everything has to be carried there. While Elvis, our porter carried our bags, all other items on the rest of our stay had to be carried there ourselves. This is, however, a small price for the location & views. The only criticism I have is that the shower drainage was slow, turning the bathroom into a 'wet room'

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarieS443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

A great experıence stayıng on the cliff 200 meters above the sea.Clean and tidy suıte with a great design .Unbelievable vıew to the volcanic ıslands.After thıs panoramic vıew ı dont really know ıf ı would ever appreciate another view again like this one.Very centrally located.Highly appreciated.Definately recommended

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank on34fat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

I was nervous about booking this accomodation for a week in October but it turned out to be my absolute favourite week of my 6 week holiday in Europe!!

First of all this is not a hotel. You are booking a cute little cave/suite, the type that I initialy think of when I think of a cute little white & blue greek hide away. We were so excited when the staff showed us to our suite.. you have the perfect white building setting that you expect & all you can see it blue ocean after that!

On arriving into Oia our bags were carried down to the room for us (200 steps later we were SO grateful for) - other nearby suites/ hotels didnt offer this. We booked a standard room & it consisted of a small balcony with umbrella, table & 2 chairs. Small lounge area with tv & aircon, 1 bedroom, kitchen & bathroom. The bathroom was small but i think it added to the charm. The room was cleaned every day & all dishes done.

As i said, its not a hotel, its not fancy. Its beachy, blue & white cave style accommodation with a caldera view. Everyone on the island comes to the area to watch the sunset.

We stayed in 5 star hotels in other cities during our stay in Europe & I would definately choose to come back here over them every time! absolutely perfect for my idea of the perfect greek island getaway!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussie-Traveller598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Pros: Views.

Cons: Most everything else. The check-in experience was less than inspiring; the bathroom is barely functional; the apartment was clean enough, but very run-down; the beds were pretty poor; the terrace was in rough shape; there was no comfortable seating in the apartment; the surrounding area was pretty, but one spent a good deal of time dodging dog feces that littered the lanes leading to/from the apartment.

Don't be fooled by the photos--the nature of the rooms and the surroundings in Oia make it very easy to produce photographs that are not representative of reality. In researching places to stay in Oia, we found that this place had much better prices than most everything else; in retrospect, it was most certainly too good to be true. Would definitely not stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SteveFromBoulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Excellent view and service (most important for Oia, we had our luggage carried down there), clean, serene. We would be back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maryyia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews