We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't be better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oia's Sunset Apartments
Ranked #18 of 56 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2013

What isn't there to love about this place! Amazing staff, incredible location, pool, kitchenette for breakfast in the morning, private balcony, comfortable rooms and the price! Located directly in Oia, there is everything you need just outside the gate. Supermarket, shops, restaurants and views. The 2 men running the hotel were so unbelievably nice and helpful. They helped us with the best food, spots for the sunset and even lent us their snorkels for a boat trip we planned.

Room Tip: There are 1 or 2 rooms with direct sunset views from their balconies. If you request early enough, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (494)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

206 - 212 of 494 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

One of Santorinis main attractions. It does get very busy so if u are staying on the island avoid oia if there is more than 1 cruise boat in town.
Oia can be very expensive. Shops and restaurants can run into tbe hundreds. Try skala if u are on a sensible budget. If you are tempted and have a sweet tooth the cake shops are nice but 40 euro for 4 pieces and 2 waters is not fair!!!
Do walk the back streets and to avoid the sunset crowds head to the right side of oia just 200 yards from the main streets will have you all alone. Therr is parking as you drive into oia. Wait until the main road narrows greatly and drive slowly and you will see parking on the right. 3 euros for 5 hours.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mattsal1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Picture this: Your plane lands at 3:00 am on the Satorini Airport. You are greeted by a mild breeze and 25 degrees. After claiming the baggage we find our designated driver - we phoned Panos to come and collect us. A winding road later we arrive at the hotel and while we start to grab our luggage, Panos jumps out the doorway of the neighbor building, gives us a bear hug and opens the bar to offer welcome drinks and a sandwich. We talk about everything of importance: How we feel, work, food, politics and the economy. And Panos makes us feel so welcome in this place, like old friends seeing each other - again since last year. After a couple of Ouzos Panos helps us carry our bags to our room and with a bright smile on our faces we dream into the early morning hours. Welcome to “Oia’s Sunset”

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My family and I can't say enough about Oia's Sunset. Perfect location with easy access to shuttles to and from the ports and south island as well as shopping and dining in Oia. Yet very affordable. Panos and Stravros are fantastic hosts, the best of many good ones during our travels through the islands, and managers of a superb family friendly property at the top of Oia where we enjoyed picturesque sunsets and easy access to all else that Oia offered. Their recommendations as to which sunset restaurants and lunch/happy hour tavernas, boat tours, and winery tours were perfect in each case. We had been to Santorini before but not Oia's Sunset. We will be going back to Santorini and we definitely will stay at Oia's Sunset again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Perfect location, just minutes walk from the bus stop on one side, and the most amazing caldera views to the other!! There is a supermarket nearby for any small items you might need and a lot of great restaurants to satisfy your taste-buds.
But the best part about this place are the people who run it- Stavros & Panos. They go out of the way to ensure that you enjoy your stay in the hotel, and will help you plan everything for your holiday in Santorini. Really the best hosts I have met on my travels yet!!
Unless you are prepared to pay mega-bucks to stay in one of the beautiful looking traditional houses in Oia, this is easily the best choice for a holiday in Santorini.
Will come back again for sure soon :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shakti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

In the very middle of Oia between the bus station and the large church square. Very reasonably priced (no caldera view but everything else you need). Nice and quiet although close to everything. Nice and deep pool. Very nice people running the place, helpful in all situations. We will be foring back.

Room Tip: We had the 5 bed apartment which seems to be the only one without a useable terasse or balcony. Go f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steen-odense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my family and we were all very happy with the experience. The hotel is very close to the main street so you avoid struggling with your luggage. The location is great because the hotel is seconds away from hundreds of restaurants and souvenier stores on the tip of Oia. Of course, from here you can see the sunse. The hotel owners are very helpful and they make you feel at home.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vale13-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oia
0.2 mi away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
0.2 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
7.1 mi away
Apanemo
Apanemo
#1 of 12 in Akrotiri
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0.2 mi away
VIP Suites
VIP Suites
#47 of 56 in Oia
267 reviews
3.1 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oia's Sunset Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oia's Sunset Apartments

Address: Thiras - Ias, Oia 847 02, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Oia
#16 Romantic Hotel in Oia
Price Range: $108 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Oia's Sunset Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Oia's Sunset Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oia`s Sunset Hotel Oia
Oias Sunset Oia
Oias Sunset Hotel Oia
Oia's Sunset Apartments Santorini, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing