We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wish our stay could have been longer...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Oia's Sunset Apartments
Ranked #17 of 58 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I have traveled all over the world and I would have to say that Santorini is one of the most beautiful places on earth!

Ok, so the hotel... it was like visiting family! I work in the hotel industry and what really makes a place stand out is the staff. I'm sure the surrounding hotels have similar accommodations but Panos and Stravos really make this place stand out. These two amazing and generous people not only booked trips (must do the sunset sail), restaurants reservations (where they called and got us the BEST table) but were truly concerned when my friend was feeling a little ill and gave us medicine.

Yes, the rooms are nice and the location is great (only steeps from the famous sunset spot) and I'm not much for staying at the same location twice since I like to try new things BUT... I would go back to Santorini and Oia sunset in a heartbeat! Thank you so much Panos and Stravos for the amazing stay and to Panos for helping me find my camera!

We hope to be back soon!! xoxo
A & G

MUST DO:
Sunset cruise
Have a greek salad and eat as much seafood as you can
Dine at Candouni
Spend 5 euros and ride a donkey up 250+ stairs from the port
Yamas! Have a drink at the hotel and then go to Mary Kays!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JakChitown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (495)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

235 - 241 of 495 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed at the Oia Sunset Apartments recently. The accommodation is reasonably priced for Santorini, very clean and comfortable. The pool is big enough for a refreshing swim after a hot summer's walk through the streets of Oia. The staff at the apartments are very friendly, generous and helpful. The apartments are well located in the heart of Oia and just a short walk to get good views of the famous Santorini "sunset". The Oia Sunset cruise is highly recommended to get great views of the island, a trip to the volcano and a bird's eye view of the sunset!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

The owners are very welcoming and helpful. Convenient location. As for the accommodation, you get what you pay for so don't expect 5 star standards. The pool is very small and there isn't much room for sun lounges so it can get very busy but luckily for us there were never many people using the pool when we did. Overall we had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurenn81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights. Accommodations are clean and simple with kitchenette in room. Hotel is centrally located close to pedestrian walk of Oia. Staff is extremely helpful and accommodating. When our sunset sailing trip that had been booked weeks before was cancelled on our last day, they found us another less expensive one to go on that same night. Would highly recommend to anyone not looking to spend $200+ a night. Overall awesome stay!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Greg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Fantastic hotel. Really friendly. Panos was an amazing host, organising our trips and recommending restaurants. The rooms were clean and spacious.

I would defiantly stay again. The bar is a good price. It does not have a view over the sea but you cannot expect that for the price. The pool is a really nice shape and a welcome relief from the heat. The kitchen is a great touch enabling you to get your own breakfast from the local bakery and super market.

The location is fantastic close to all the sights and a small oasis of calm when the bus tours arrive....

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonnysh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Great location. No ocean view but very convenient - close to everything. There are only two superstores in Oia (at least the ones we've seen), and one of them is about 10 meters from the hotel, which is handy when you are trying to get a bottle of water or some fruit. One of the staff (or owner?) was very funny and cracked us up every time he speaks to us. He recommended a great restaurant which we loved and went a few times. We had a late flight and they allowed us to have a late check out, which allowed us some more time at the pool. By the way, the pool is beautiful and didn't bother us at all even if we stayed right by it - it is closed at 9pm and not that crowded during the day time either. All in all, great stay and we all loved it - we are a mixed group (my husband and I, my parents, my aunt and her daughter) and are not easy customers!

Room Tip: All rooms are clean and nice, and I don't think the pool is a problem - it is closed at 9pm. Onl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MollyYueTu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Absolutely recommend Oia sunset. Panos and Stavros are friendly, helpful and really help make your stay relaxed and enjoyable. The rooms are lovely, You are in the town but this is a little oasis and there is a lovely buzz of activity while you lounge at the pool and there is a great little seating area with umbrellas where you can sit and read or have a drink. Great location for the bus stops, bakery, souvlaki place on one side. A 3 minute stroll to all the gorgeous shops, views and restaurants. Our room was lovely, clean sheets and towels everyday- will definitely come back- all the family loved and it is excellent value.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 15, it is the best room for a family or four friends. three balconies, overlooking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuliaMcKenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oia
0.2 mi away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
7.1 mi away
Apanemo
Apanemo
#1 of 12 in Akrotiri
715 reviews
0.2 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
VIP Suites
VIP Suites
#48 of 58 in Oia
269 reviews
3.8 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
3.1 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oia's Sunset Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oia's Sunset Apartments

Address: Thiras - Ias, Oia 847 02, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Oia
#7 Family Hotel in Oia
#16 Romantic Hotel in Oia
Price Range: $105 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Oia's Sunset Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Oia's Sunset Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oia`s Sunset Hotel Oia
Oias Sunset Oia
Oias Sunset Hotel Oia
Oia's Sunset Apartments Santorini, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing