We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$663
$529
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,406
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,079
$955
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,075
$886
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Caldera Villas(Oia)(Great Value!)
$423
$343
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$718
$649
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$936
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,102
$942
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,271
$980
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveler rating
166
41
15
13
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
41
15
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery morningstandard villaamazing viewsour honeymoontraditional santorinichanged dailyother guestscommon areasthe cliffprivate deckroom balconyjunior suitehoney moonbreakfast is servedshops and restaurantswine tourhotel is beautiful
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 246 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2010

The hotel located in very very nice position where you can have non stop view to the sea! room is very clean and the breakfast is great. The most important, we have Elias as the hotel manager to become our very very good friend who has been very nice and helpful to us. Him and theYang the hotel staff are very friendly and work hard. I think this even more important then the views. They gives us the great smiles which makes our honeymoon the best.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wajmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2010

We did a lot of research to book a hotel as we didn't want any negative surprises. Fortunately we booked at La Perla villas and we were absolutely right about our choice. We paid very little compared to other hotels in the area. It surely was worth the money as our friends stayed in another hotel nearby which was more expensive and of less quality. Amazing pool right on the side of the cliff and spacious room. i would not hesitate to recommend it to you guys.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dor546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at La Perla with our two early teenagers. Our room was clean, comfortable, plenty spacious. The staff were extremely helpful. The pool was lovely. The view of course is to die for. All in all a delicious stay.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glanddoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2009

I would so like to write a positive review of this place. The owner, Kiki, is delightful and helped us with a car rental, airport transportation and restaurant recommendations. The location and view is stunning. The pool is very nice.

However, the negatives outweigh the positives here. We were first placed in one of the smaller units at the bottom of the complex. The room was the size of a decent closet at better villas. The bathroom, in particular, was smaller than one in a typical travel trailer. A full-size adult could not fit within the broken plexiglass shower surround or sit on the broken toilet without turning his shoulders sideways. The bed was of adequate size for two persons, provided that they are no taller than six feet (which I am), but the $25 mattress was as hard as a brick. Breakfast was as described by previous reviewers, but to get it, we has to go in search of one of the two staff (who speak no English), because the phone did not function (neither did the television or wireless internet).

After three days, Kiki was nice enough to move us to a larger unit which a family had vacated. The room was much larger, but the quality was little better. We truly enjoyed the first night in our larger bedroom until I awakened in pain and agony - a quick search of our bedding revealed a FOUR INCH LONG centipede in the sheets, which had stung me on the leg.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DS087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

My wife and I stayed at La Perla for 6 nights this summer, and I have been meaning to write this review.

We spent so much time on TripAdvisor prior to our selection, and kept second guessing ourselves even after making our selection. No need. If La Perla fits your budget, you can't go wrong for a beautiful little piece of paradise on the caldera.

Starting with our reservation, Kiki was very accomodating and an excellent hostess. She arranged our transportation to/from the airport, and made certain that we paid no more than standard rates - but chose taxi drivers that she knew were dependable. Kiki also recommended several restaurants (after asking us what we wanted) and every time we found that her recommendations were not only excellent, but a good value (well as good as it gets with a weak dollar.

Our room was very nice, clean, and cool. The most fabulous part was the morning breakast and afternoon glass of wine on our balcony, mostly spent in a zen-like trance looking out over the hypnotic blue caldera.

On the day we took a day trip to climb the volcano, Kiki provided us with straw mats and towels to bring with us for the trip.

The pool, although modest in size, was quite adequate and actually one of the nicest on the caldera. When you stand at the top of the town and look down, you can make the comparison and this becomes apparent.

While we were on the island, we visited a few other hotels including Katakies, which is right next door. If you can afford to spend double or triple the freight, then yes you can find a more luxurious accomodation. But if you are looking for good value in a great location, with fabulous views and an awesome pool, then La Perla is definitely a sound choice.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMYandMARTY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews