We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atlantis Books - CLOSED
Save
Review Highlights
Charming bookstore, worth queuing up for

Really loved this quaint little bookshop in Oia. The guys who run this place are helpful and... read more

Reviewed August 21, 2022
asadjaf
,
Bahrain
via mobile
Great place, Have to visit

Loved this little bookstore that is crammed full of books in many, many languages. There are some... read more

Reviewed August 7, 2021
RedCindygurl
,
PA
Read all 436 reviews
  
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveler rating
371
45
9
4
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
371
45
9
4
7
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 436 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile

I happened upon Atlantis Books by accident while on vacation. Of course, being a book and bookstore lover, I couldn’t resist checking it out. The quirky exterior gave way to wall to wall books and an impressive collection of first and signed editions. The little notes on the (new) books were really thoughtful as well. It’s heaven for bookworms.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank janinatoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 14, 2017

Seems cool from the outside and then you step inside and you don't want to leave! Wall to wall books. And even individualized recommendations. These people live and breathe books and you'll want to to after going here!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank emfabulous
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 13, 2017

The best surprise in the middle of very touristic Oia.
Good selection of books and in different languages with a great atmosphere.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Marcia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 10, 2017

I was so surprised when I saw a pretty bookstore on the island. It is actually cafe as well. You can sit, have a drink and read your book on the terrace. The place is so authentic. They have different genres. It is awesome. If you do not buy anything you can donate. What surprised me most was that they have some of the first edition's of the precious books such as my favourite one George Orwell's 1984. A must to see for bookworms :)

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank BusraUysalbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 7, 2017

Stabled upon this bookstore as we were walking and remember reading about it online. Very small but definitely go in. Very rare and original books for sale, cute to walk around for 5 minutes.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank ingrid9597
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews