We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Treasure!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis Books

Atlantis Books
Ranked #1 of 17 Shopping in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hidden Treasure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

This place was one of my favorites in Oia. We were there two weeks on our honeymoon, and the charm fit Oia perfectly. I was able to trade in my books and read 5 books while there. They also had a huge party while we were there, which was great. Who knew book store parties could be so fun? Wonderful owners and super sweet place to check out.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Summer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    17
    1
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Coolest little bookstore!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I stopped by this little bookstore while on my honeymoon and picked up a couple books. Atlantis books is a treasure. Great selection of books, complete with a friendly cat to great you. The man working there was very helpful.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“For the love of reading”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Amidst a sea of tourists shops and what else lies a hidden jewel ....and so by accident we stumbled across Atlantis Books ...a hidden literary gem in a basement in Oia... Part Hobbit part den part cat's paradise...with books for every taste , age and language..we did not want to leave..we just wanted to browse....and worship...and never forget that there are still places in the world waiting to be relished, to be discovered...and to enjoy ...!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TEREHDEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the big blue marble
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A little slice of paradise in heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Oia is already a pretty amazing place, but I felt like I'd descended into a magical kingdom when I went down the stairs to Atlantis books. So sorry I missed a roof top evening, but spent hours there. Went back for me and even called after we were home to get a 1st edition book they'd had lying around. More than a bookstore, Atlantis proves dreams really should come true.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank phread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“No cats available”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Was so disappointed they really didn't have cats for rent
Still a unique and fun place to see amid all the standard galleries and souvenir stores

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atlantis Books also viewed

Oia, Santorini
Akrotiri, Santorini
 
Santorini, Cyclades
 

Been to Atlantis Books? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing