We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,056)
Filter reviews
1,056 results
Traveler rating
924
74
33
11
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
924
74
33
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschampagne barinfinity poolour honeymoonsenior suitebeautiful hotelmain pooltour of the propertythe hotel managerprivate terraceheaven on earthpool staffsister hotelmoment you arrivestunning viewsevery morningpedestrian walkwaysuperior room
Filter
Updating list...
666 - 671 of 1,056 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2010

Our first trip to Santorini with two teenage sons, we had adjoining rooms overlooking the amazing vista of the Santorini Caldera. We were met on arrival by Katerina and she looked after our every need, she seemed to be keener for us to enjoy our holiday than even we were! The food we enjoyed at the hotel but the best part was just lazing around the pool(s) and soaking up the sun.
As for the details? The bathrooms seemed new, very clean and efficient, beds really comfortable, internet in the room (without that pesky fee all hotels seems to be keen to charge!), fresh water ... what more could we want?
Fantastic, would def stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jlechte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2010

unbelievable experience, super management that would benover backwards for their guests. the views are unlike anything!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aleene81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2010

the moment you take your first step down into the Katikies from the marble walkway above, you'll realize that you've arrived at a truly spectacular place. you enter a flawless, soft white world that meets the rich blue of the sky and sea like a cloud. each twist and turn down the steps of the Katikies brings you a more stunning and breathtaking view of the caldera and the deep blue sea beyond. you are enveloped by a powerful quiet and calm, like a dream.
your room is a prestine oasis of serenity and order. generous in thought, simple in taste. your private terrace is a luxury and escape. your lounge chair at the pool is truly hypnotic. you are privleaged to the most glorious view on the island. your thoughts and cares melt away into the infinity of the whitest whites and bluest blues.
and nothing can prepare you for the service. the attendants at the pool are as charming as they are attentive. they are quietly and respectfully vigilant. they take their cue from Alexander- the heart and sould of the Katikies. Alexander introduces you to his world, and his vision of luxury. he is ready with a kind smile, a charming story and a helping hand. while at the Katikies, you are part of Alexander's family, one that he cherishes and adores. congratulations- you are about to book the vacation of a lifetime. one that one soon be forgotten.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank runleon29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2010

My husband and I have often seen the hotel on travel shows and thought how beautiful and romatic the hotel is. When we finally arrived, we were absolutely blown away by the hotel and the view. I told my husband I have found my little heaven on earth. Katikies Hotel probably the most photographed hotel in Oia. The staff there were incredible. They were very warm, friendly and helpful. Every guest is special to them and they warmly welcome you to their Katikies family. We will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoanneQ_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2010

I am a very experienced traveler who has seen many gorgeous hotels, and luxury at its finest. But nothing, absolutely nothing, compares to the experience I had at Katikies in Santorini. Upon arrival we were picked up at the airport, given cold beverages and driven to the beautiful hotel. Our bags were taken care of, and as we checked in and drank our complimentary champagne we were personally greeted by the hotel manager Alexander. Alexander then gave us a tour of the spectacular property, showing us the many pools, private corners, hot tubs, wine tasting terraces and restaurants. Alexander, is the real gem of the hotel. He deals with many of the guests concerns personally, as well as ensures that everyone is 100% comfortable. His words were "we are here to spoil you" and that we were. The following five days at Katikies were the most relaxing I've had, and the ambiance and facilities were bar none. The entire hotel is white, with infinity pools that overlook the ocean. Oia, where the hotel is located, is known for the most beautiful sunsets in the world, which can easily be enjoyed from the comfort of your own private terrace. The staff working at the hotel make sure you never lift a finger, and are always available to help you and give you anything that you may need. They go above and beyond, recommending wines in the stores nearby and lists of the soundtracks playing in the rooms. The breakfasts, which are served to you on your terrace every morning are almost as delicious as the food around the pool. All the ingredients at Katikies are the freshest and most delectable. The only bad thing about Katikies is that I am forever spoiled. It will be very hard to ever find a hotel that is as magical. I can't recommend this hotel enough--I promise, it will be life changing.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank summer_vacation2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews