We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to be with the one you love” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Katikies Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Katikies Hotel
Ranked #10 of 54 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Spotsylvania, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The best place to be with the one you love”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Just returned from 5 nights at the Katikies Hotel where we had gone to get away from the "rat race of the world." I do not know where to start in giving praises of the Katikies Hotel from the moment we arrived and even before we were made to feel extra special. Our room was simply marvelous and we were blown away with the attention. upgraded from the pool residence to the Sarojin Suite as part of the wedding package and we were simply blown away. The rooms were serviced twice a day and everything was always immaculate and the staff was wonderful.

We were at the hotel 2 nights before wanted to venture off on our own, once we decide to do so, the receptionist had taken care of all the details and nothing was left to chance. Following our day long adventure, I arranged to have a private and romantic dinner. This is probably the most memorable experience of our lives. It is simply magical there is nothing else to describe it. Hundreds of candles 2 seating areas a private chef and a waiter just for you and the food was simply amazing. We were treated like celebrities and the waiter was amazing as well.The service was out of this world and I would urge anyone who visits the Katikies Hotel, if you do nothing else do this. Its worth every penny and more I would pay double for an experience like that.

Everything about the Katikies Hotel is perfect for a special holiday and I would recommend it to anyone. There are other bars and smaller restaurants in the area that are great for good cheap food. The restaurant in the Katikies Hotel is fantastic but the prices are more European standard however you get what you pay for in terms of service/surroundings and presentation. The Katikies does offer a shuttle service however note the times as they have an early bus at 4pm then the next one isn't until 8 so if you plan to eat out bare this in mind. It would be better to have a 7pm shuttle I think but perhaps they have gone with popular demand.

During our stay we had spa treatments and again fantastic we had a couples day 5 hours each tailored to our needs and the price was approx 500 for the both of us including Elemis treatments. Considering facials by Elemis are approx 70 pounds alone in the UK the prices are fantastic and again setting and design of the spa is wonderful.

Again, the food was excellent all very fresh and cooked to perfection be warned there is enough for 6 people so dont worry if your full to bursting.

I could write a book singing the praises of this hotel and all the staff. Our time was simply magical and I will treasure the memories forever. I will return to the Katikies Hotel to celebrate an anniversary or other special occassion and I have recommended it to all my friends and family.

I would like to thank all the staff for there hard work and effort.

Kevin and Beverly

Room Tip: The staff is always going the extra mile Leave the cell phones at home
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank KGiggles431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    746
    58
    26
    7
    9
See reviews for
52
601
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

This place is exactly as it is described, heaven on earth. The views are stunning from every part of the hotel. The infinity pool was awesome and the staff made were so polite and helpful making this a great honeymoon destination. We will never forget our lovely stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Josh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I'm not exactly sure what to say about this hotel other than what my title states...Heaven. We were here for 5 days, and did not have one bad experience. The service was great, and location so beautiful. Every picture you see of the Santorini view, you can basically see from this hotel. I agree with many posters, this is one of the best hotels in Santorini. We used the hotel shuttle to get us back and forth from the airport, which is essential, as the hotel is in Oia (imagine other end of the island). Upon arrival at check in, we received complimentary drinks. We were lead to our junior suite, which did not disappoint. It had a little balcony patio (which most rooms have) which was great as we could sit there and admire sunrise, and sunset. We dined at the hotel restaurant which was quite pleasant. The pool area was spectacular as the infinity pool merge perfectly with the caldera view. We had breakfast delivered everyday to our room, and served on our balcony patio. When we had our room made, the girl who helped us left like special gifts such as the words "love" made out of flower petals. Such a great specialized service. We also got to know a few of the service staff: Saki and Michael. Great customized service. I had high expectations for this hotel, and it definitely meet and exceeded our expectations. We will definitely be back as we fell in love with Santorini, and with the Katikies. Thank you so much for making Santorini so special for us.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
17 Thank Jia24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

fantastic place!! I want to go again^^
Infinity pool was perfect!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lalamika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

this is one of the best hotels in santorini !! , you need to learn here how to speak very low ,and enjoy the sound of the natural paradise front of you !! , service is just the best ,food is first class.
make sure to ware black glasses ,and be careful with all the steps all around the hotel , can be a little dangerous if you have some drinks !! lol .

Room Tip: if you go out the hotel for diner , make sure you ask for prices of specials , or you can pay up to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GDC0066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belem, PA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Oia by itself is just a wonderful place in Santorini/Greece. I spent just 2 nights during November/2012 at Katikies Hotel and enjoyed every moment. It is unique ! It is a boutique hotel full of charm. I got a Junior suite caldera view and also a lovely view to the pool. You can get your breakfast delivered at your room (Which I did) So, it is all nice to take it at your own private balcony looking the meeting of the gorgeous blue sea/sky and rocks right in front of you. It is a peaceful place ( at least the season I was there). The only inconvenience was that there is a jacuzzi, one level down the main pool, that was dirty and not working. After a long time waiting, someone came to clean (just leaves and not thoroughly) and did not put it to work. He just left the place without any explanation or solution. As I was leaving next day, I decided do not have any kind of annoyance and just left the Jacuzzi area, but it is something should not happen here. There is a restaurant at the hotel that you can have something to eat if you are too tired to go outside - where there is plenty of choices and more fun. Anyway, I should mention Katherine (I am not sure if it written correctly). She is a young and very kind waitress that gave her best to provide us a nice dinner at Katikies. I do recommend Katikies for its distinctive atmosphere and location - try to book pick up airport transfer in advance at Katikies as Oia is too far from the airport - we did that and do not regret. You certainly will have an enjoyable time at this place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kathia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We couldn't have asked for a better hotel in gorgeous Santorini. While there is nothing overly special about the rooms per se (though completely comfortable), the overall location is fantastic, the breakfasts fabulous and the views spectacular. The only oddity was the staff telling us that the restaurant at which we had booked for dinner was not yet open which was not the case. We did also dine in the wine cellar which was very special.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MoscowLala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oia
0.2 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
2.1 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#12 of 49 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 stars 588 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kirini Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel
0.1 mi away
Filotera Suites
Filotera Suites
#1 of 54 in Oia
5.0 of 5 stars 288 reviews
2.9 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#4 of 49 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 stars 1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Katikies Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Katikies Hotel

Property: Katikies Hotel
Address: Main Street, Oia 847 02, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oia
#5 Spa Hotel in Oia
#8 Luxury Hotel in Oia
#10 Family Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Katikies Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Katikies Hotel in Oia Santorini is renowned for its leading luxury, unparalleled services, warm atmosphere and sense of romance uniquely combined in an exceptional setting and natural environment in Oia Santorini, inviting its guests to experience moments of pure luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Katikies Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Katikies Hotel Oia
Katikies Hotel Santorini/Oia, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing