We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Perfect honeymoon experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Katikies Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Katikies Hotel
Ranked #8 of 52 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect honeymoon experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

This place is exactly as it is described, heaven on earth. The views are stunning from every part of the hotel. The infinity pool was awesome and the staff made were so polite and helpful making this a great honeymoon destination. We will never forget our lovely stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Josh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    699
    56
    24
    7
    9
See reviews for
47
558
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I'm not exactly sure what to say about this hotel other than what my title states...Heaven. We were here for 5 days, and did not have one bad experience. The service was great, and location so beautiful. Every picture you see of the Santorini view, you can basically see from this hotel. I agree with many posters, this is one of the best hotels in Santorini. We used the hotel shuttle to get us back and forth from the airport, which is essential, as the hotel is in Oia (imagine other end of the island). Upon arrival at check in, we received complimentary drinks. We were lead to our junior suite, which did not disappoint. It had a little balcony patio (which most rooms have) which was great as we could sit there and admire sunrise, and sunset. We dined at the hotel restaurant which was quite pleasant. The pool area was spectacular as the infinity pool merge perfectly with the caldera view. We had breakfast delivered everyday to our room, and served on our balcony patio. When we had our room made, the girl who helped us left like special gifts such as the words "love" made out of flower petals. Such a great specialized service. We also got to know a few of the service staff: Saki and Michael. Great customized service. I had high expectations for this hotel, and it definitely meet and exceeded our expectations. We will definitely be back as we fell in love with Santorini, and with the Katikies. Thank you so much for making Santorini so special for us.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
17 Thank Jia24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

fantastic place!! I want to go again^^
Infinity pool was perfect!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lalamika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

this is one of the best hotels in santorini !! , you need to learn here how to speak very low ,and enjoy the sound of the natural paradise front of you !! , service is just the best ,food is first class.
make sure to ware black glasses ,and be careful with all the steps all around the hotel , can be a little dangerous if you have some drinks !! lol .

Room Tip: if you go out the hotel for diner , make sure you ask for prices of specials , or you can pay up to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GDC0066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belem, PA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Oia by itself is just a wonderful place in Santorini/Greece. I spent just 2 nights during November/2012 at Katikies Hotel and enjoyed every moment. It is unique ! It is a boutique hotel full of charm. I got a Junior suite caldera view and also a lovely view to the pool. You can get your breakfast delivered at your room (Which I did) So, it is all nice to take it at your own private balcony looking the meeting of the gorgeous blue sea/sky and rocks right in front of you. It is a peaceful place ( at least the season I was there). The only inconvenience was that there is a jacuzzi, one level down the main pool, that was dirty and not working. After a long time waiting, someone came to clean (just leaves and not thoroughly) and did not put it to work. He just left the place without any explanation or solution. As I was leaving next day, I decided do not have any kind of annoyance and just left the Jacuzzi area, but it is something should not happen here. There is a restaurant at the hotel that you can have something to eat if you are too tired to go outside - where there is plenty of choices and more fun. Anyway, I should mention Katherine (I am not sure if it written correctly). She is a young and very kind waitress that gave her best to provide us a nice dinner at Katikies. I do recommend Katikies for its distinctive atmosphere and location - try to book pick up airport transfer in advance at Katikies as Oia is too far from the airport - we did that and do not regret. You certainly will have an enjoyable time at this place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kathia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We couldn't have asked for a better hotel in gorgeous Santorini. While there is nothing overly special about the rooms per se (though completely comfortable), the overall location is fantastic, the breakfasts fabulous and the views spectacular. The only oddity was the staff telling us that the restaurant at which we had booked for dinner was not yet open which was not the case. We did also dine in the wine cellar which was very special.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MoscowLala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

There is no doubt this is one of the best hotels on Santorini. The views and service were excellent - and it was spotlessly clean. We watched the team everyday with their bundles of clean linen navigate "those steps" oh my goodness so many steps down and feels like even more on the way up! I would definitely not recommend to older clientele! We stayed for 10 nights in a honeymoon suite and I have to say that for the money I was a little disappointed. We were allocated the top suite right by the reception - which had great views out to the Caldera but because we were based at the top of the steps, when we were on our terrace I felt we were on show to everyone walking up to go out for the day / night. There were narrow billowing white drapes to provide some degree of privacy ,but it was not enough for me and I felt the terrace was not made to feel comfy or luxurious enough and the area where the jacuzzi was needed some tlc and better sunbeds. It basically needs to be made more of to compensate for the being at the top of the walkway. As we were there for such a long time we did ask to see the other honeymoon suites and to be honest there is only one which had the wow factor, but it had been pre reserved by someone who was a regular so we stayed put. They are definitely not all the same standard. Gripe over - the hotel is gorgeous, the staff were lovely - especially Caterina who looked after us at the pool bar/restaurant, the food was a very good qualit y, we tended to just have lunch and ventured out in the evening to various restaurants. Our favourite was Ambrosia which we returned to a couple of times, ask for the table on the top terrace looking out to sea. After hiring a car and driving around the island we were more then happy to be returning to Katikies and Oia. Overall very lovely and we had a very enjoyable holiday but there was a but!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank LLS32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oia
0.1 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.3 mi away
Kirini Suites & Spa
2.1 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#8 of 49 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 stars 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#4 of 49 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 stars 1,222 reviews
0.5 mi away
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
0.2 mi away
Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Katikies Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Katikies Hotel

Property: Katikies Hotel
Address: Main Street, Oia 84702, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oia
#4 Spa Hotel in Oia
#6 Luxury Hotel in Oia
#10 Family Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Katikies Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Katikies Hotel in Oia Santorini is renowned for its leading luxury, unparalleled services, warm atmosphere and sense of romance uniquely combined in an exceptional setting and natural environment in Oia Santorini, inviting its guests to experience moments of pure luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Katikies Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Katikies Hotel Oia
Katikies Hotel Santorini/Oia, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing