We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Katikies hotel is a lovely , peaceful Greek island paradise.”
Review of Katikies Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Katikies Hotel
Ranked #13 of 56 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Katikies hotel is a lovely , peaceful Greek island paradise.”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

The hotel is an absolutely picturesque balance of natures natural beauty in perfect harmony with man made beauty. The views are breath taking and move you into a zen state within seconds. What made our stay extra special in the slow season, was the professional Demeanor and warm and friendly care shown to us by the hotel Manager, Alexander. His kindness, patience, guidance, knowledge and enthusiasm is above and beyond a customers expectations.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skygirlbam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

928 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    816
    65
    28
    9
    10
See reviews for
63
657
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This is the most romantic hotel in the most romantic place I have ever visited. To start, they sent the hotel driver to pick us up at the airport. I had not requested this, although a charge was involved, it was more economical than a cab. Therefore double check when you book, but look out for your name at the airport arrivals. The hotel is in a perfect location, the views are breathtaking and the rooms are adorable. We had a junior suite and it was perfect. The loft area added to the charm and having breakfast at the terrace was perfection at its best. The staff was amazing from the driver to Alejandro, the General Manager. Their personalized service did not go unnoticed and it was so appreciated. The hotel has turn down service every night so don't bother buying water to take back to your room because they provide. Had dinner at the hotel restaurant and that was delicious. The village is wonderful and you really do not need a car to get around as everything is within walking distance. Recommend this to everyone, specially couples. We had an amazing time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TheCosmoExperience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Bedroom perfect, food perfect, staff perfect, location perfect. Read the other reviews and you can see why you would stay he repeatedly. We are going back again next September. Perfect. Perfect. Perfect.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iansmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We booked Katikies as a well deserved break following our sons wedding. This is a peaceful, beautiful place with good food, great service and we were able to just sit and relax with the amazing staff looking after every need. It really is one of the most relaxing holidays we have ever had! We wandered into the main part of Oia most days, just to take a break from the hotel and have a beer in a bar looking out across the Caldera and then would return back to the peace of the hotel and away from the sunset-seeking crowds! The sunsets really are incredible and the hotel arranged for us to have dinner down at the 'Sunset' Restaurant. It has a lovely atmosphere and with the water lapping just by your table it makes for a special evening (its not cheap but the location more than makes up for it). We found lots of good restaurants when we ventured out for dinner so although the hotel has really good food on offer (we did the Prix fixe meal with only 4 tables which was really outstanding) don't hesitate to try other places! A word on the hotel itself. Yes, it really is a classy, elegant hotel with great service (the staff are definitely their biggest attribute). It is immaculate, cleverly styled and the rooms although minimalist are in keeping with the whole feel of the place. The balconies are small (unless you have a honeymoon suite) and they are overlooked but we didn't think it was a problem in room 35. The steps are steep!! Quite daunting when you first arrive but you do get used to them!
We really did love the hotel, beds really comfortable, bathrooms well equipped etc and Oia itself is pretty with some nice shops to look around. There was only one thing that was very irritating.... Yes, it's been mentioned before - SUN LOUNGERS! We do not holiday in Europe very often (apparently it happens a lot in Europe...) but the practice of 'reserving' sun loungers around the pool was very annoying. We are early risers and liked going down to the pool for breakfast. They have just a few tables outside by the pool (most guests like to have breakfast brought to their own terrace) and each morning there was never a problem having our breakfast peacefully gazing out at the view. We would then watch as various guests appear, put books or magazines on a pair of sun beds and then obviously go back up to their rooms! They would often not return to the pool area until nearly midday!! This is ridiculous! On one occasion we saw 8 out of the 10 beds 'occupied by books or various items of clothing'! You can understand why guests get frustrated on the first day that this happens and then unfortunately have to adopt the attitude 'if you can't beat them, join them'! The hotel management should sort this out. It somewhat cheapens the place if people have to squabble over sun beds! I should point out that there are sun beds on other terraces but they are a few flights of steps away from the pool and if you like to dip in and out then its nice to be near it! I think if there are people actually on the beds then fair enough, I can accept that I have to go and sit somewhere else but its very annoying when they are just empty but reserved (sometimes for hours)! This did not spoil our visit as we didn't let it and I am still giving Hotel Katikies 5 stars as it really is a wonderful place and we would not hesitate to recommend it. Just sort this issue out and it would be PERFECT!

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are good! We chose a Senior Suite to have a bit more space and had a loft bedr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pennywhistle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed October 19, 2012

My wife and I had gone for a big,fat Indian wedding to Mykonos end Sep '12 and from there we went for something more private to Santorini. We chose Katikies through tripadvisor reviews and what a sensational choice it turned out to be!
Having travelled far and wide,it was simply the most beautiful hotel we have stayed in. We stayed in Honeymoon suite Room 24 which we thought was by far the número uno unit on the property. The views were breathtaking,the service magnificent. Everything we asked for was answered by the words "of course,we can sir/madam."
Santorini is super,Oia is the best part of Santorini and Katikies is the crown jewel of Oia.
Thank you,Alexander,for a truly memorable stay....we will be back with our boys.
Rekha & Mahesh Tourani

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mahesh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I've just returned from a week at Katikies and the hotel is magnificent. The hotel is located just as Main Street starts in Oia. The entire hotel faces the sea and is in the perfect spot for sunsets. The white washed rooms are minimally furnished in Oia's manner but you will love the comfy beds, large baths and your own deck. Our suite came with a hot tub as well. One nice option is that brekfast came with the room rate and they were happy to deliver for no extra charge. Not only is that nicely romantic, Santorini is built on steps and otherwise breakfast would be a hike. Three swimming pools, plenty of places to sun and the best service you could imagine. We ate either lunch or dinner in over a dozen place places on Main Street but the best food we had was either the casual pool side service or the expensive fancy restaurant with a prix fixe menu. By the way, the weather was perfect in October - highs in the 80s, cooler at night and not a drop of rain. Bring your sweetie, bring your camera, it's what life is about.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iphonenyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

I just returned to Manhattan from 6 nights in Oia... Katikies was definitely one of the highlights. I might be the only single traveler during my stay, but was treated equally attentively. Absolutely loved the special dinner in the hotel restaurant (only served 4 tables a night); massage was like nothing I ever had (exclusive for the hotel guests; I was alone in the spa :); took on the semi-private boat ride from the hotel's recommendation (will easily do it again!). The property was kept extremely clean and everything was tastefully done... I absolutely enjoyed my daily breakfast in my balcony with the most spectacular view while reading and writing. Admired the health conscious choices. The staff made up a big part of the wonderful experience; Alexender (manager, who remembers every guest's name), Michael (front desk), saki (food and room service) and many more I did not get the names...; thank you for a fantastic vacation. This is the first time I have ever written a review for a hotel, and I travel internationally on a regular basis... It was such an unique experience that I feel it deserves my recommendation.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZoeTheLoneTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.1 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.5 mi away
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
0.3 mi away
Kirini Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel
0.2 mi away
Andronis Boutique Hotel
0.0 mi away
Atrina Canava 1894
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Katikies Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Katikies Hotel

Property: Katikies Hotel
Address: Oia 847 02, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oia
#7 Spa Hotel in Oia
#10 Family Hotel in Oia
#11 Luxury Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Katikies Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Katikies Hotel in Oia Santorini is renowned for its leading luxury, unparalleled services, warm atmosphere and sense of romance uniquely combined in an exceptional setting and natural environment in Oia Santorini, inviting its guests to experience moments of pure luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Katikies Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Katikies Hotel Oia
Katikies Hotel Santorini/Oia, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing