We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love this place”
Review of SKIZA Cafe

SKIZA Cafe
Ranked #2 of 7 Dessert in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Description: From the bus stop walk towards the Caldera. When you get to the Church, go left about 100 yards and the restaurant is on the right. Absolutely wonderful with fabulous view and food!
Mississauga,Ontario Canada
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“We love this place”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We visited twice again this year...very good view and atmosphere but I forgot how a little cafe becomes so expensive for what we had...that being said we had a very nice visit again...

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoeDePlanche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    364
    253
    65
    25
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Pizza Place”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Our 3 yr old wanted to have Pizza and only pizza and we had to take him for Pizza at 11pm in Oia :). This place was recommended by some locals and it had some good pizza among other things. My husband tried the local Yellow Donkey Beer and I had a glass of excellent Vinsanto wine. Most restaurants at Oia are ridiculously priced compared to other islands - pricing in this restaurant seems ok (for Oia standards).

Good restaurant with a nice night view of Oia.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SomeGirl111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow scotland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best we were in”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

The staff here are wonderful from the guys out front to the ladies serving and in the kitchen the food was great, try their homemade pies there to die for.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ianandmaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Great Pizza”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Terrific lunch and a beautiful view! Service was excellent and friendly as well. Get the Greek Pizza- still Greek food but a bit of a change up to what you've probably been eating. Also get the Gelato, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Epeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great views and just that”
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Nothing more than superb views. So if you just want to have great views and dont care of what you are eating then go here

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sarva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SKIZA Cafe also viewed

 

Been to SKIZA Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing