We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food & service with Awesome View”
Review of Terpsi en Oia

Terpsi en Oia
Ranked #38 of 95 Restaurants in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
singapore
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Good food & service with Awesome View”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

My friend and I happen to see this restaurant (Terpsi En Oia) by chance on 16 Oct 2013 & so we decided to have our lunch there. We are please to have found this restaurant as the food there is delicious & service provided is good. We couldn't decide on what to eat so the staff recommended some dishes. We are very satisfied with everything at Terpsi. The view from the restaurant is awesome too. We have had our lunch/dinner at other restaurants in Oia as we are staying at Armeni Village located at Oia. I would have to say Terpsi is the best! Theres nothing I would fault this restaurant with. Thumbs up! Would recommend this restaurant to other travellers, here's the link for their direct website http://www.terpsienoia.com/

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jasmine6868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    118
    36
    31
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Perfect place to relax in Oia”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stopped here for a late lunch after strolling through Oia. Great place to relax and take in the scenery. The outdoor seating sits right above two blue domed churches and offers some great photo opportunities. We had a Greek salad with lots of Feta and the Squid Rings. Both were phenomenal!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tseli97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collingswood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Go for breakfast!”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We discovered the upstairs roof deck of this place one morning, and after having the incredible food, we want back two more times for breakfast! The food was awesome. I had the omelette with feta, tomatoes and onions twice and the French toast the third time we went. The omelettes were the best omelettes I have ever had, the eggs were so light and fluffy that I didn't leave a crumb behind. We also got the bread basked with the jam and honey and it was so good! My husband got the smoked salmon baguette every time, which he said was very tasty. The other plus here was that we usually went between 9 and 10a, and had the rooftop deck to ourselves! The location is incredible too - you overlook the 3 classic blue domes that you see in pictures and on postcards everywhere! We felt so relaxed with the amazing view, that we never wanted to leave. The service was also wonderful. Since we went three times and had such incredible experiences each time with the food, we have to recommend this place to others. If we ever get back to Oia we're already looking forward to our breakfasts at Terpsi!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Best waffles.....”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Was out early morning taking photos so popped in here for breakfast. Waffles were amazing, I was the only one on the upstairs terrace and had an incredible vierw overlooking Oia and its blue domes all to myself. A little expensive perhaps but worth it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank TonyJudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
186 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Welcoming in the rain.”
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

The wait staff is wonderful. Reason we went twice. Created a memorable experience. The food quality was mixed. Squid with pesto was fabulous. Risotto with truffle oil and lobster ravioli were excellent. Moussaka was so so. The pasta dish though was not very good. Cheese plate --particularly truffle cheese--was great. Desserts excellent.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Medblond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terpsi en Oia also viewed

 

Been to Terpsi en Oia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing