We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay!”
Review of Theodora Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Theodora Suites
Ranked #14 of 34 Oia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Lovely stay!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Theodora Suites had everything we wanted for our stay in Santorini! Amazing views, wonderful amenities, and charming staff. Eva was so kind! Wine and flowers awaiting us upon arrival and assistance throughout our stay. Perfect location for a perfect experience. Definitely recommend staying here!

Room Tip: Suites have varying degrees of privacy from other tourists looking to free-ride your view! Not a pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    15
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
65
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
50 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed at the Theodora Suites from 30 September to 2 October 2013 in unit 2. It is a cave hotel with cosy Cycladic furnishing and a private jacuzzi and a terrace overlooking the caldera. The host, Odisseus, is a dentist by profession and made us feel very at home and welcome. The housekeeper Eva was a charming lady who served us breakfast every morning on the terrace. In the evenings around sunset, she would bring us white wine for us to enjoy the gorgeous sunset over the caldera. The location of the suites in Oia town centre was superb with cafés, restaurants, and shops nearby. Don't worry about your luggage. The hotel will arrange for someone to carry your luggage to and from the hotel so you don't have to carry your luggage. The Theodora Suites is the perfect setting for the perfect Aegean experience.

Room Tip: Choose unit 2 on the second level. It has a jacuzzi and has more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aukahkay62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights a few weeks ago, it is a really beautiful spot. Unlike a lot of hotels/suites in Oia which face the caldera, you get an amazing sunset view from your balcony/Jacuzzi. Eva was fantastic, serving us breakfast on our balcony, and even bringing us wine every sunset which helped make our stay really special. The suite was spacious and was great having a big fridge for our own food/drinks.
The only thing I would say is if you book the standard suite with hot tub, try to get the more private one. That's the one we were in for 3 of our nights and it was perfect. The other one is still great but you do have the guests from 2 other suites walking past you while in the Jacuzzi etc so I much preferred the more private one.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tessh01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

We' ve spent two days in the hotel and it was really great! The hostess was very hospitable and so pleasant to talk to. Our suite itself was not large but rather cute and convenient. Sunset view was really the best! My boyfriend and I were so charmed,our impressions about it are still fresh.So the hotel is worth staying in it!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mariya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed at Theodora suites for 3 nights and checked out about 2 days ago. Our trip throughout Greece is 3 weeks long and I didn't want to wait to write this review in case anyone is looking into this place to stay in the near future.

All the positive reviews on tripadvisor are right on target:

The Location: PERFECT. As everyone indicated, people scramble to Oia to get a spot to watch the beautiful sunset while you are sitting on your own terrace watching it while sipping your glass of wine provided by your very gracious host.

The Room: We decided to splurge a little and book the superior suite and DID NOT regret it. It is on the upper lever and COMPLETELY private (you have your own terrace with a private outdoor jacuzzi). The inside is very quaint, in the typical cave-like architecture of Santorini.

The Host: I don't have enough time or space to write all the great aspects of Odisseas. Extremely serviceable, very gracious, and super nice! Every evening when we arrived to our room to watch the sunset he would offer us a glass of delicious Santorini wine. Evagelia, who works with Odisseas was equally as wonderful and nice and always there if we needed anything. I'm sure many people know this but for those who don't - even though tipping is not mandatory in Greece - please do give a gratuity to whomever is working with the owner. They work very hard to make your stay enjoyable.

So obviously, you can tell I highly recommend Theodora Suites-do not hesitate to book here!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chrysma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We just returned from 6 days at Santorini, Theodora Suites in Oia. By far this is the best vacation we ever had!!! The location of the place is marvelous to watch sunset. You have a direct front view, undirsturbed! Same view a lot of people will go daily to watch from side walks and steps, only difference is you are at your private balcony comfortably seated with a glass wine on hand. Can't beat that. Suites are very comfortable, we stayed at Grant suite, has a separate living room area with a bed, tv for my 13 yr old son , so he had his own space. Very nice kitchen with stove,plate etc, so you can do at least lunch. They provided you with coffee maker and best coffee for you to start your day, also every morning this very nice and helpful lady will bring you breakfast( you choose from a list or foods night before what you want and at what time). Service is excellent, not only at cleaning(they do that all time), but also they are very helpful, from tips where to go to eat to help with taxis, transfers etc. The owner Odisseas was in communication with me through e-mail from the moment I inquiry about suites. He not only buy tickets for us from boat to get there from Athens, he also got us a bus waiting for us at port to take us directly to hotel, also was another person waiting for us to get our heavy bag down all those steps (believe me, they are hundreds!) to right our front door. He also reserved us a bus to take us back to port and tickets for the boat for our return . So basically you don't have to worry about anything just to enjoy your vacation and view! Very relaxing! He even came personally to meet us and brought our breakfast himself ! You don't see this very frequently from the owner of place . Be aware is not pool in suites, but don't worry, few (well more than few!) steps away up besides a mini market (look up and to the left from front suites) you will find a very nice pool/bar. Only thing you need to buy drinks or something. I just get some mineral water and my son was ale to use pool all day if he liked.You don't have to rent a car to go to beaches. It is a bus you can take, runs every 15 minutes. You need to go to Fira and there take another bus to the beach you like. We visit Kamari (most famous one, has a lot stores ,rest.) and Monolithos ( I liked this one better, water was shallow, better for kids) Doesn't have a lot of stores around like Kamari but I was ok with that. Also when you are on Oia you can go down a lot steps (meaning about 200) to port in front sea to have dinner. They have about 3 restaurants there right in front sea, but be aware prices are very very high. Food was great, but we learned we could eat also very good in restaurants around Oia for less money. Look for places out main stores line, they were the best.My preferred one was Blue Sky Thiras. this one is in your way to get the bus. Wasn't too crowded because wasn't one on the main line of stores. Thalami was another ok restaurant too.Best part local wines are really good and really cheap also! So in general be ready to enjoy yourself and don't forget to bring comfortable shoes or sandals to go through a lot, a lot steps every day. Is worth it every one of them!

Room Tip: We loved the Grant suite. Is first one at bottom of the suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leizla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed for four nights on our honeymoon. We stayed in the upper suit. The patio was very private and the jacuzzi made of great evenings. Odisseas was an absolutely amazing host. He help us with recommendations on where to eat and where to go. The room was a little bit small, but in Oia, you shouldn't be in your room anyway. The best thing about the suite was the sunset, of course. What I didn't realize when booking the rooms are there are very room places that you can see the sunset from your patio. You must be at the end of the island. It was very nice to pass everyone fighting for a spot to see the beautiful sunset and get to sit on our private patio and watch it.

The suites are on the stairs going down to Amoudi Bay and are not fun to walk. If you have a problem with stairs, it will be almost impossible. But in our opinion, it was totally worth it for the sunset and the privacy.

Room Tip: The upper suite has a little more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattsipes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.0 mi away
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
0.3 mi away
Caldera Villas
Caldera Villas
#37 of 56 in Oia
365 reviews
0.3 mi away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
VIP Suites
VIP Suites
#44 of 56 in Oia
243 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fanari Villas
Fanari Villas
#22 of 56 in Oia
300 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alexander's Boutique Hotel of Oia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Theodora Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Theodora Suites

Property: Theodora Suites
Address: Oia, Santorini, Oia 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Theodora Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Theodora Suites are relaxing peaceful spaces to enjoy your time in Santorini. They are located inside the spectacular town of Oia and on the edge of the Caldera cliffs with a unique view of the famous Santorini sunset. They are spacious suites in a large private terrace with chaise lounges. Some our suites have outdoor jacuzzi spa. Theodora Suites are a short walking distance to all shops and restaurants in Oia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Theodora Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Theodora Suites Santorini/Oia, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing