We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing time”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Onar Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Onar Villas
Ranked #7 of 74 Specialty Lodging in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Amazing time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

What an amazing stay at Onar villas. Lovely room and what a view! Everyone made us feel so welcome and gave us such good tips and recommendations to make the most of our time on the island. Oia is best area to stay with beautiful sunsets, great restaurants and lovely shops.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HannelieL10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    23
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
38
131
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic place! We just stayed one night but wow did the staff do an amazing job with us! We travelled with a 14 month old boy and they always assured we were comfortable. I left my tripod for my camera when we left back to Kamari in our room and the owner called me and drove it back to our other hotel with no charge. This is amazing service that is rarely seen. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhyVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorenskog Municipality, Norway
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Onar villas has to be one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at. The wiev is fantastic , the breakfast very good and the staff nice and helpful. So is the owner too! The location in Oia can not be any better and Oia itself is a nice city. Even if it felt very luxorius we payed a reasonable price compared to any other hotels nearby.We stayed in Villa Lily and had a wonderful stay and hope to come bak some day.

Room Tip: It depend on how much space you need. The fantastic wiev is the same from every one of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorwayJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goinia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

KiKi and Tasos are really nice people (owners). The hotel is wonderful, breakfast is delicious and Oia is the best place to stay in Santorini. The experience at Onar Villas is especially unique and the memories of this fabulous hotel stay with us. Unbelievable views. The location of these hotel perched on the caldera with panoramic views is perfect. "Absolute paradise". Thank you for a splendid stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are really good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed for four nights at Onar Villas in the Lavendar room. The villas are beautiful and just a few minutes walk from downtown Oia. Tassos, the owner, as well as his staff, were exceptionally helpful in recommending places to eat and things to do around Santorini. The Lavendar suite has two rooms that sleep a total of four and a small kitchenette. The view from your room is absolutely amazing and I can't recommend this place enough. The most recent review are spot-on accurate so I won't detail the breakfast or amenities but I whole-heartedly endorse Onar Villas!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bibliosaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed at Onar Villas for 2 days in June and it's a very nice place! We had a 2 bedroom villa with a fairly large bathroom. Staffs were friendly and helpful. They were willing to go out of their way to make us feel comfortable staying there. The Villas are in a good location in Oia. Beautiful view and within a stone's throw of restaurants and mini-markets. The hot tub was clean but we did not have time to use it. The only thing I didn't like about our room is the kitchen which is poorly equipped - it doesn't even have a bottle opener.

Room Tip: Pick Lavender villa as it has 2 bedrooms and gives you more space with the same price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ntrung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

A beautiful week in Santorini. This is a boutique villa with excellent and clean rooms. They each have a individual terrace overlooking the caldera, with a table to enjoy the pristine view of the sea during a nutritous breakfast (consisting of yogurt and fruit, eggs - hard boiled or omelette, pastries and coffee/ juice). The villa is situated in the eastern part of Oia, about 100 metres from the shopping area/ pedestrian walk.

The true value is intangible - the warm reception by Kiki and Tassos. Very warm and embracing, they became friends by the end of the week, assisting in all aspects of your stay on the island. Very genuine and caring individuals.

We enjoyed the villa immensely and would strongly consider returning in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.4 mi away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
0.0 mi away
Alexander's Boutique Hotel of Oia
0.5 mi away
Oia's Sunset Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#8 of 54 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atrina Canava 1894
0.4 mi away
Pezoules
Pezoules
#2 of 54 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Onar Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Onar Villas

Property: Onar Villas
Address: Oia-Santorini | 84702, Oia 847 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 74 Specialty Lodging in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Onar Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Onar Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Onar Villas Hotel Oia
Onar Villas Santorini/Oia, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing