We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream Vacation at Onar Villas”
Review of Onar Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Onar Villas
Ranked #7 of 73 Specialty Lodging in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I spent 5 perfect nights at Onar Villas at the end of May. After much research on TA, I was thrilled that my choice far exceeded my high expectations. We (I took my 2 adult sons) instantly appreciated the million dollar view and peacefulness of the caldera as we descended the (not many) steps to our adjoining villas, Daphne and Olive. Everyday we enjoyed an hour or two soaking in the view, reading and cooling off around the jacuzzi area. The location was perfect being on the calmer end of Oia with a short (5 min.) stroll into town. The villas were decorated in a light and calming decor exactly to my taste. Villa Daphne was extremely spacious,too. I am overwhelmingly grateful to Tassos, who was more than hospitable. He took charge of organizing and retrieving my luggage which was delayed several days. During our entire stay he was gracious, warm, friendly and offered suggestions for dining and activities including the Oia-Imerovigli hike. Also, I must rave about the breakfast Assia served on the terrace daily. I do not think it could be surpassed anywhere on the island. (I am still picturing those omelets!) Plus, Assia and her son Tony were a delight to see each morning and always cheerful. Each of the daily activities we chose - hiking, SAFOWI wine tour, and the Dreamcatcher catamaran tour were great decisions full of memories. I would love to return to Onar-paradise!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wjohno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

139 - 145 of 235 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stay at Onar Villas from 24 to 27 of June, 2012 straight after our wedding. I have been in Santorini many times, and I have stayed in various parts of the caldera, but the view from the Onar Villas is no comparable! We had booked the Lavender room which was brand new, spacious and excellent decorated. The breakfast and the staff service were very good, but the difference makes Kiki and Tassos with their warm hospitality and their kindness. Looking forward to come back really soon!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 14George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

In July 2012 we stayed 3 nights at the magnificent Onar Villas . In our 6 weeks travelling across Southern Europe we had many highlights, and stayed in several well regarded hotels. However our stay at Onar villas was the Ultimate Highlight of our trip. We stayed in the beautiful Villa Dafne. The villa was beautifully furnished with a lovely bedroom opening up to a spacious lounge area and kitchen and bathroom with spa bath. The lounge area opened up to a terrace with breathtaking views where Tony served us breakfast.
Kiki and Tassos were generous & wonderfully hospitable hosts, ably assisted by Assia and Tony They made our three day stay at the Onar Villas unforgettable. Any way they could assist to give us a wonderful stay, they did. We just wish our stay could have been longer. Our visit coincided with my wife’s birthday, Kiki and Tassos invited us to accompany them to a local taverna to celebrate, here we experienced wonderful Greek food, music, and dance.
If you want a truly unforgettable Oia/Santorini experience, we highly recommend Onar villas, Thanks for a fantastic stay and we hope to make a return visit to Onar. Rob & Maryanne, Sydney, Australia.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobandMaryanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We stayed at the Onar Villas from June 28 to July 3, 2012. It is going to be the most memorable trip. Kiki and Tassos were gracious, hospitable and wonderfully personable. We have travelled most of the continents, both of them were the best hosts with terrific facilities. They made our five days stay at the Onar Villas memeorable and unforgettable. We are certainly going to come back for a longer period of time. The owners took us personally out to some great restaurants and we experienced some Greek music and dances. Asia and Toni served us great breakfasts and were a joy to be with. Keep up the great work that shows the matchless Greek hospitality, the best in Europe or anywhere!
Ashok and Linda

Room Tip: Each room differs from each other. All of them are wonderful and unique! You can't go wrong! Eac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

If I were ever to write a book, I would like nothing better than to do it sitting on the terrace of Onar villas, drawing inspiration from the spectacular beauty spread out in sight. The sea, the sky and the mountains all seem to merge into each others' colours as the day lazily floats by. The quietitude and peace, unmarred by the presence of too many intrusive staff membars, is something that sets it apart from other standard hotels. At the same time, the welcoming of each day by Assya's thoughtfully served breakfast on the terrace gives a grand start to ones day and it remains a blissful memory to be revelled in esp when one is mired in the hectic early-morning grind at home! Tassoss was also a very hospitable host and even ensured that we had a taste of the local peaches even though we had finished our breakfast earlier and were on the verge of leaving! The room was adequate and the wash-room quite quaint. The location is great as it is right next to the main road and that helped as we didn't have to climb up & down too far all the time to go into Oia village, which is just a 5 mins walk away.
As an aside, would like to give a few pointers on the catamaran beach tours on offer there. The semi-private one( which can include upto 20 people on board!) is a bit on the expensive side and those with no particular interest in swimming should think twice before opting for it. The beaches around Santorini are not very great and the boats drop anchor some distance away from the beach and the beach itself stays out-of-bound. The sunset can be caught to advantage from the many vantage-points of Oia village itself and watching it from the boat is not really necessary then. The caldera is a bit over-hyped, in my opinion and can be avoided. The simple food on board was very well-prepared and tasty. Those who like sunning and drinking on deck may find the experience worth the money though!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samreeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

A perfect location, wonderful owners and the most beautiful views. The owners Tassos and Kiki could not have been more accomodating to all of our needs. They made sure a car would meet us at the ferry and would make arrangements for any sightseeing we wanted to do. We stayed for 3 nights at the end of a 3 week trip in Greece and our nights there were the best sleep we had. The bed was so comfortable and the bedding and towels extremely soft. Assia served us breakfast every morning on our own terrace overlooking the fantastic caldera (thank you Assia for the best coffee in all of Greece). Assia also provided breakfast for us the morning of our departure well before the usual time for breakfast. Compared to other villas in that area we felt that the value was exceptional. Thank you Tassos, Kiki and Assia for wonderful memories and making us feel as part of your family. Nick and Joanne.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We spent lovely days in this vila in Pascua. We loved the breakfast that Asia prepared everyday, her kindness and the views having breakfast. Asia, Thassos and Kiki tried to help us in everything, they even installed a dvd in our room so that we could listen to music and watch films, they are really nice peopleThe studio was very clean, nice and comfortable and the bed superb .we spent wonderful days in the most beautiful place in Santorini, Oia.The only thing we missed, was better weather.May be next time.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank odinluz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.4 mi away
Alta Mare by Andronis
0.4 mi away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
0.6 mi away
1864 The Sea Captain's House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ikies - Traditional Houses
0.1 mi away
White Pearl Villas
0.7 mi away
Marizan Caves & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Onar Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Onar Villas

Address: Oia-Santorini | 84702, Oia 847 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 73 Specialty Lodging in Oia
Price Range: $207 - $632 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Onar Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Onar Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Onar Villas Hotel Oia
Onar Villas Santorini/Oia, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing