We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, a little pricey” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Katharos Lounge

Katharos Lounge
Ranked #9 of 90 Restaurants in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: We are off the beaten track and tucked away in a private location at Katharos Beach in Oia. We focus on light & healthy tapas style dining with spicy accents and international flavors. Music is central to our ambiance and we often host live musical acts. Comfort, quality and simplicity are key to our business. Come join us for a relaxing experience. During our peak summer months from June~Mid September, we are open until 2am.
San Diego
Level Contributor
84 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great food, a little pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

We went here for a sunset dinner. Unfotunately, utility poles mare the sea vista. Food was tasty but dishes are "tapa" sized and we required many dishes to leave content and this added up to a fairly pricey meal.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank umandr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    376
    133
    18
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
177 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Hidden treasure!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

It took some time to find this beautiful spot but it was really super! Great view! We had a fantastic white wine (Santorini in a blue bottle) and ordered several small dishes: with chicken, fish, vegan etc. They all tasted like heaven! And if you want some more of these 'tapas' kind of plates, you order again. And again. And share them with each other. A marvelous experience and really different from all other Greek, Italian and
Mediterranean restaurants we have been in the last weeks. A hidden treasure, that's for sure!

Helpful?
Thank Piet005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food and sunsets”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

We went here for the sunset and it was beautiful. Relaxed and away from the crowds. The tapas and cocktails are also great. Recommend this place if you would like to have a quiet drink k and enjoy the great sunset

Helpful?
1 Thank Vignesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mellieha, Malta
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

Everything about this place was perfect. Their baked feta was to die for, their bruschetta was super yummy...main dishes were also really really good. Loved it so much, wish I could just pop in to have their baked feta (best I've had in Santorini by far). Their is something special about this place, it makes want to go back over & over again, service is excellent & you cannot fault the food, even presentation is beautiful. Try it out, you won't regret it, I t's the only place in Katharos Beach so you can't miss it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LaMediterranea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Unspoilt”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

We only had coffee here, but it was good coffee - 4 Euros a cup - but we knew that we had found a little gem of a place.

Comfortable seating with cushions.

It overlooks Katharos beach, which is lovely and unspoilt.

I would imagine that there is a great vibe there during the evenings, not to mention a fantastic place to watch the sunset.

We would have loved to have gone back to sample the menu, unfortunately we didn't return to Oia the following day.

But if ever I found myself lucky enough to visit Santorini again, then this would be one of the places I would head for.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saltwatergypsy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Katharos Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Katharos Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing