We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Oia Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oia Suites
Ranked #6 of 74 Specialty Lodging in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Singleton, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Oia suites were amazing. We stayed there for about 6 days in the first week of April. We were on the final leg of our honeymoon and wow! Lucky we chose santorini last or we would never of left. When we got to the hotel the lovely lady walked us to our room- which we found out had been upgraded to the honeymoon suite! How lovely!

The restaurant was amazing- the food was beautiful. The breakfasts were delicious! They even got hot chocolates especially for me. For such a picture perfect hotel and place- you still feel the comfort and friendliness of being at home.

I can't recommend this hotel more. We will definitely be back!

6 months on from our holiday and I'm expecting a baby in dec. they may say Paris is the city of love but santorini sure is the island of love!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hannaxdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    27
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
23
124
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We recently stayed at Oia suites and it was amazing....just out of the main town of Oia it was peaceful and relaxing. with only 6 apartments you are guaranteed of a quiet time. it was a short walk to the main town of Oia - breakfast was served to your door on the terrace of each suite, very decadent! the staff were amazing and did everything for us - thank you Margarita and the team! The view of the caldera from the pool was wonderful and very calming....we would definitely recommend this place

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VRenz_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

I'm finding a lot of negative energy on TA. The same people who complain about their room not being ready at 10am, complain about being rushed out of their room at 11:59! If prices are to be reasonable, hotels need close to full occupancy and cooperation!!

OK, rant over. Firstly I have to say we absolutely loved Oia Suites, but do your research first to decide if it's for you, and which room would suit you. There are only 6 rooms at Oia Suites and few steps to go anywhere. Margarita greets you when you arrive and provides 5 star concierge level service - restaurant recommendations, sunset cruises, taxis. We changed our car rental to 2 days from 3 and she got them to reduce the price. Return it to the airport? No problem. Leaving early and want breakfast? No problem! One evening the taxi didn't arrive so the owner himself drove us to dinner! Try getting that level of service anywhere!
The location is perfect, an easy walk into Oia either by road or path, yet very quiet. The pool fantastic. View lovely of course.

The breakfast is OK. Fresh orange juice. Coffee is fine. Yoghurt and honey excellent. There's also eggs, toast with ham and cheese and other things if you wish, just tick what you want. The rooms have a sitting room and a small balcony. They have a safe.

We stayed in the basic room and found it fine. There are 2 split level air conditioners that work well. The rooms are super clean. The beds are very comfortable. The soundproofing is outstanding.

Negatives? The coverlet is not a super thick duvet. It's thin and there are extra blankets if you need them. The shower is handheld with no easy way to wash your hair singlehanded. If that matters to you, get one of the more expensive rooms. We were happy to deal with it and have $$$ to spend elsewhere. For everything else, this place is a bargain! I would return there in a heartbeat. Margarita is a true gem, everyone is wonderful.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Lindaw143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel is sooooo nice and white in color. Very calm and relaxing. The best part I like about this hotel is the shower in the bath room. It's so unique and cam with different settings. The breakfast serve direct to your room with limited options. The pool is normal but with the Aegean is extraordinary. The hotel is just 10 mins walk from the Oia town.

Airport Transfer 30 euros is referring for 1 car. So make sure the car is only for you. If you are sharing, than share the fare with the other passengers.

The front desk lady is very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leostud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

If you want to totally unwind and enjoy the most breathtaking views imaginable then the Oia Suites is the place for you.

Breakfast is brought to your balcony every morning so you can take in the Aegean while you eat. The suites are a pleasant ten minute walk away from Oia, famed for its sunsets, but you will probably do what we did most nights, and take in your own personal sunset with a glass of bubbly on the terrace (or in our case from the luxury of our own Hot Tub)

Roussetos the owner and Margarita who does all the work are lovely people who will make sure your stay is memorable.

We stayed for 14 nights but could have stayed forever.

If you want any more info feel free to e mail me - dalebellis7269@btinternet.com

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaleBellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Protaras, Cyprus
Level Contributor
88 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

We spent 6 nights of our honeymoon at Oia Suites at the beginning of June, and it was lovely. We've stayed at a lot of nice places (and some not so nice) but what made this special was:

- Very helpful friendly staff - Margarita was especially lovely - attentive but not at all intrusive
- peace and privacy - being a few minutes from the centre meant we didn't suffer the crowds that appear in Oia every day. The hotels in the centre have little or no privacy.
- lovely rooms with separate living area, simple clean and comfortable - and comfy big bed
- parking - ample parking right outside the hotel
- good sized pool
- great breakfast delivered to your terrace each morning - luxury!

Be sure to book a room with jacuzzi otherwise you'll be green with envy for your whole stay! We loved ours :-)

All in all it was the perfect choice!

Room Tip: We recommend the rooms with jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank metrobird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Spectacular views are (nearly) a given in Oia but this hotel really delivers with stunning views from all the rooms and the pool. The location is just outside of the main part of OIa, about 15 mins walk from the centre. We found this a positive as finding it was very easy and we were able to park right outside as there is ample parking for all guests. If you have a car this cannot be underestimated. The walk to town is also stunning – isn’t that what people come here for!? We received a very warm welcome and overall the staff were fantastic. We liked being able to pick and choose what we wanted for breakfast and have it delivered to our door at a stated time – who wouldn’t want to eat breakfast looking at that view? The swimming pool was fantastic and more spacious than a lot of other pools in Oia. Staff showed great hospitality offering us complimentary orange juice by the swimming pool (and even a taste of the famous Vinsanto that we had talked about earlier in the day). Drinks in the minibar were also complimentary. Little touches like this were nice. Staff also recommended us good places to eat.

The only real downside was the shower in our room – it was tiny and there was no shower curtain or holder so water went all over the floor and you had to hold the shower handle the entire time. This is something that I don’t expect at these prices and really detracted from what was otherwise a fantastic place to stay. I would stay here again but really hope they do something about the shower.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.9 mi away
Oia's Sunset Apartments
0.8 mi away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
0.8 mi away
Pezoules
Pezoules
#2 of 54 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kirini Suites & Spa
0.6 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#8 of 54 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
0.7 mi away
Filotera Suites
Filotera Suites
#1 of 54 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oia Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oia Suites

Property: Oia Suites
Address: Oia, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 74 Specialty Lodging in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oia Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oia Suites hotel is built on the rocks of magic Oia village at Santorini. Oia Suites is a luxury hotel with unique design, decoration and atmosphere.The breath taking view of volcanic islands of Caldera gives to this unique hotel an unearthly sensation. Oia Suites hotel combines Cycladic architectural with luxurious stay and unforgettable Aegean sea view.Visitors can access Oia Suites hotel into 20 minutes time only, as Oia village is located near Santorini's airport (12km) and harbor (22km).Oia is globally famous for its traditional architectural with bright white concave houses, clerical alleys, magic view to Caldera and fascinating sunset, which considered as one of the most romantic sunsets of the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oia Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oia Suites Santorini, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing