We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolute gem”
Review of Oia Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oia Suites
Ranked #8 of 73 Specialty Lodging in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I'm finding a lot of negative energy on TA. The same people who complain about their room not being ready at 10am, complain about being rushed out of their room at 11:59! If prices are to be reasonable, hotels need close to full occupancy and cooperation!!

OK, rant over. Firstly I have to say we absolutely loved Oia Suites, but do your research first to decide if it's for you, and which room would suit you. There are only 6 rooms at Oia Suites and few steps to go anywhere. Margarita greets you when you arrive and provides 5 star concierge level service - restaurant recommendations, sunset cruises, taxis. We changed our car rental to 2 days from 3 and she got them to reduce the price. Return it to the airport? No problem. Leaving early and want breakfast? No problem! One evening the taxi didn't arrive so the owner himself drove us to dinner! Try getting that level of service anywhere!
The location is perfect, an easy walk into Oia either by road or path, yet very quiet. The pool fantastic. View lovely of course.

The breakfast is OK. Fresh orange juice. Coffee is fine. Yoghurt and honey excellent. There's also eggs, toast with ham and cheese and other things if you wish, just tick what you want. The rooms have a sitting room and a small balcony. They have a safe.

We stayed in the basic room and found it fine. There are 2 split level air conditioners that work well. The rooms are super clean. The beds are very comfortable. The soundproofing is outstanding.

Negatives? The coverlet is not a super thick duvet. It's thin and there are extra blankets if you need them. The shower is handheld with no easy way to wash your hair singlehanded. If that matters to you, get one of the more expensive rooms. We were happy to deal with it and have $$$ to spend elsewhere. For everything else, this place is a bargain! I would return there in a heartbeat. Margarita is a true gem, everyone is wonderful.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Lindaw143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

107 - 113 of 211 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel is sooooo nice and white in color. Very calm and relaxing. The best part I like about this hotel is the shower in the bath room. It's so unique and cam with different settings. The breakfast serve direct to your room with limited options. The pool is normal but with the Aegean is extraordinary. The hotel is just 10 mins walk from the Oia town.

Airport Transfer 30 euros is referring for 1 car. So make sure the car is only for you. If you are sharing, than share the fare with the other passengers.

The front desk lady is very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leostud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

If you want to totally unwind and enjoy the most breathtaking views imaginable then the Oia Suites is the place for you.

Breakfast is brought to your balcony every morning so you can take in the Aegean while you eat. The suites are a pleasant ten minute walk away from Oia, famed for its sunsets, but you will probably do what we did most nights, and take in your own personal sunset with a glass of bubbly on the terrace (or in our case from the luxury of our own Hot Tub)

Roussetos the owner and Margarita who does all the work are lovely people who will make sure your stay is memorable.

We stayed for 14 nights but could have stayed forever.

If you want any more info feel free to e mail me - dalebellis7269@btinternet.com

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaleBellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We spent 6 nights of our honeymoon at Oia Suites at the beginning of June, and it was lovely. We've stayed at a lot of nice places (and some not so nice) but what made this special was:

- Very helpful friendly staff - Margarita was especially lovely - attentive but not at all intrusive
- peace and privacy - being a few minutes from the centre meant we didn't suffer the crowds that appear in Oia every day. The hotels in the centre have little or no privacy.
- lovely rooms with separate living area, simple clean and comfortable - and comfy big bed
- parking - ample parking right outside the hotel
- good sized pool
- great breakfast delivered to your terrace each morning - luxury!

Be sure to book a room with jacuzzi otherwise you'll be green with envy for your whole stay! We loved ours :-)

All in all it was the perfect choice!

Room Tip: We recommend the rooms with jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank metrobird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Spectacular views are (nearly) a given in Oia but this hotel really delivers with stunning views from all the rooms and the pool. The location is just outside of the main part of OIa, about 15 mins walk from the centre. We found this a positive as finding it was very easy and we were able to park right outside as there is ample parking for all guests. If you have a car this cannot be underestimated. The walk to town is also stunning – isn’t that what people come here for!? We received a very warm welcome and overall the staff were fantastic. We liked being able to pick and choose what we wanted for breakfast and have it delivered to our door at a stated time – who wouldn’t want to eat breakfast looking at that view? The swimming pool was fantastic and more spacious than a lot of other pools in Oia. Staff showed great hospitality offering us complimentary orange juice by the swimming pool (and even a taste of the famous Vinsanto that we had talked about earlier in the day). Drinks in the minibar were also complimentary. Little touches like this were nice. Staff also recommended us good places to eat.

The only real downside was the shower in our room – it was tiny and there was no shower curtain or holder so water went all over the floor and you had to hold the shower handle the entire time. This is something that I don’t expect at these prices and really detracted from what was otherwise a fantastic place to stay. I would stay here again but really hope they do something about the shower.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

When looking for accommodation for our week in Oia we were first of all lured by the traditional houses of Oia. Thank goodness we had a change of heart and decided on Oia Suites. To start with Oia is choc a block with tourists all peering over the edges to take pictures of the afore mentioned houses so expect to get no peace unless you take a place further down the cliff which means endless steps. There is only one road so you have to drag your luggage through the narrow lanes and tourists then down the steps.
On the other hand our taxi drove us to the door of Oia Suites in Finikia and our glorious week began. Finikia is 10-15 minutes walk from Oia, they merge into each other. Margarita welcomed us and told us that whatever we required she could arrange and stuck to her words. A days sailing, restaurant bookings, quad bike hire, local information, you just had to ask and it happened. The view was out of this world, one way the caldera and the other way the sunset. The area is very very quiet and relaxing, although fully booked the pool was always quiet with no more than 4 or 5 people at any one time.
The suites you will find are just like the web site, no fancy photographs of the best room just honest views of what to expect. The sea really is that blue and the buildings that white. Our suite was spacious with living room, bedroom and a good sized and well equipped shower and toilet. Outside a veranda with that sensational view and the Jacuzzi. The suite was air conditioned, very clean with modern styling. We didn't find it at all uncomfortable like a fellow reviewer and we didn't come to Santorini to watch TV. This is a small Greek island don't expect doormen and valets and room service and you won't be disappointed. The breakfast was brought to your suite almost to the minute you requested. It is a basic breakfast the same as on the menu at all the eateries in Oia, nothing more nothing less. There is a Taverna across the road if you fancy a drink or some plain well cooked food.
This is a small privately owned complex where you can chat with the owner every day. He and his staff are very eager to please and we cannot speak highly enough of them. We would recommend Oia suites to anyone who likes a bit of piece and quiet yet only a short walk to the action.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MuchtyMoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Hotel located at the top of the "caldera" with a wonderful view and 15 min walk from Oia. Good swimming pool where to relax. Breakfast is served in your room but could be more complete. Reception service very nice.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank marcosdias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.8 mi away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
0.8 mi away
Atrina Canava 1894
0.9 mi away
Oia's Sunset Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ikies - Traditional Houses
1.2 mi away
Marizan Caves & Villas
0.2 mi away
Elysian Santorini
Elysian Santorini
#9 of 73 in Oia
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oia Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oia Suites

Address: Oia, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 73 Specialty Lodging in Oia
Price Range: $161 - $548 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oia Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oia Suites hotel is built on the rocks of magic Oia village at Santorini. Oia Suites is a luxury hotel with unique design, decoration and atmosphere.The breath taking view of volcanic islands of Caldera gives to this unique hotel an unearthly sensation. Oia Suites hotel combines Cycladic architectural with luxurious stay and unforgettable Aegean sea view.Visitors can access Oia Suites hotel into 20 minutes time only, as Oia village is located near Santorini's airport (12km) and harbor (22km).Oia is globally famous for its traditional architectural with bright white concave houses, clerical alleys, magic view to Caldera and fascinating sunset, which considered as one of the most romantic sunsets of the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Oia Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oia Suites Santorini, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing