We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank you Maria!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oia Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Oia Suites
Ranked #6 of 72 Specialty Lodging in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thank you Maria!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

The Hotel is wonderful! The location is excellent - 15 minutes from the centre of Oia. The views from the terrace and swimming pool are great. The breakfast is given directly to your terrace at the requested time. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. There are approximately 6 rooms in the hotel so there is no problem of many people in the hotel and near the swimming pool. All rooms have air condotioner. We also had a kettle in the suite (which is perfect if you want to have a cup of tea in the evening in the terrace with a beautiful view) and refrigerator. And Maria(!) who looks after reception couldn't be more helpful in planning and helping guests to get the most out of the island

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    27
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
23
122
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Oia Sutes for 7 nights from the 28th August until the 5th of September for our 20th Anniversary We stayed in a beautiful suite that looked out over th Caldera.... Fantastic!!! On our arrival we were greater by Maria who is front of house and runs the reception, Maria knows the island very well and can tell you where to go and where all the best restaurants are. All the staff are very friendly and helpful especially Maria. The rooms are simple, very clean, fresh bedding and towels every day. We had a suite which had plenty of space,a fridge, kettle and a coffee machine,an outdoor jacuzzi, and a large balcony with views to die for. The hotel is just on the outskirts of Oia in a very peaceful location which was perfect for us.....it was so peaceful and relaxing. The pool area is beautiful and well maintained, the pool is cleaned every day and is a fantastic location for chilling out, we had the pool to ourselves most I the time. We found that it was mainly occupied by couples, either on honeymoon or anniversary. Maria and the staff baked a cake for us and put a bottle of bubbly in the fridge....a lovely gesture, but that's just how all the staff are at Oia Suites,Maria even arranged for all our clothes to be washed and ironed at no charge. The breakfast has a lovely choice and is served to your balcony every morning at a time that's suits you. The staff are fantastic, especially Maria and they made our stay a memorable one.... We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Room 6 has. Fantastic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaun N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

We fell in love with the hotel from the first moments when we arrived and were blown away with the magnificent view of Caldera.
We had no doubt that we made the right choice to stay at Oia Suites for a week and the best choice to celebrate our wedding there.
Without a question, this is the best hotel on an island. During all our stay we had enormous support from the personnel who were there for us all days and nights long. Always welcoming and smiling, ready to help any second, thank you guys a LOT! Thanks to you our special day was more than special – it was amazing!
Furthermore, outdoor Jacuzzis and a pool are something we are going to miss tremendously. All our guests and us could not get enough for sure!
Oia Suites is just walking distance away from village Oia and it takes only 10 minutes to get to the best spot for watching famous Santorini sunset. The location of the hotel is perfect because of one more reason: it is easily accessible for vehicles. We could have taxis and minibuses any time to take us to any other place on an island.
For just a vacation or for a wedding gala dinner I would strongly recommend Oia Suites to everyone as a hotel with family atmosphere on the one hand, and with the top level of service on another.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

We've just got back from a week at Oia Suites and enjoyed a memorable time exploring a jewel in the Mediterranean. The Suites have a sumptuous view of the bay and caldera being close enough to Oia but not right in the busy middle of the village. They are well equipped with an outdoor jacuzzi, firm bed, decent bathroom facilities, lounge and kitchen area.
Breakfasts are served daily to your personal choice and include a range of breads, yoghurt, eggs, juice, tea or coffee.
Maria in reception can't do too much to ensure that your stay is comfortable and memorable. Nothing is too much trouble and she always goes the extra mile to guide you to get the best out of the island by organising restaurant bookings and providing little tips and insights on its history and features.
All in all Oia Suites more than exceed expectations. You return refreshed, recharged and enthused by all that Santorini has to offer.

Room Tip: Try to go for a suite if you can, the extra facilities are worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed at Oia Suites for two nights following five nights in Fira for a friend's wedding. It was amazing. The room was stunning with lots of space, a lovely bubble bath, nice big bed, fridge, safe, outdoor area with table and chairs and an outside jacuzzi. The room came with some welcome drinks and free wifi. It also had a TV but we didn't have much luck with that - not that you need it with such a stunning view of he islands. Pool area was spacious and quiet and beach towels provided. It is about a 10 min walk to Oia or 20 if you want to go to where everyone watches the sunset. There is a footpath along the cliff so very little road walking is needed. Breakfast is included and was great to have it brought to our room so we could sit outside and enjoy the view. There is no bar, but we just got some beers and champagne and kept them in our room with no problems. Maria was our host and she spoke good English and treated us very well, getting us into our room early, ordering us take away lunch from a nearby Place and also booking us great tables at busy restaurants (including Ambrosia). Oia is a beautiful place, the Oia suites certainly enhanced our visit.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mr_tommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed at Oia Suites begining of august 2012. The hotel is beautifull, it's located a bit outside of Oia center (although very easy walking distance: 10 minutes max), and therefore allows you to enjoy a stunning view in peace and quiet
We had rented a suite, with our own jaccuzi and balcony, and it was the highlight of our trip! Maria at the front desk is a star, she was extremely helpfull, taking the time to explain where to go on the island, how to rent a car, and even booking restaurants for us! She really made our trip very special

I can not stress enough how beautifull and calm the place is.. In our eyes it is THE best place to stay in Oia, and we will definetly be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JDiazLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

We spent a week at Oia Suites on our honeymoon. We literally can not fault anything about the whole holiday. Santorini is such an amazing place with lots to do and Oia Suites provided the perfect place to stay which enabled us to enjoy everything to its full potential.
Firstly, we were literally astonished by the amazing breath taking views which welcomed us on our first day. You seriously can't beat eating your breakfast to that view every morning. It was that lovely we used to pop to the local shop and eat lunch on there too when we could.
The owner and Maria made us feel like Oia Suites was more than a home than a hotel. They were such kind, generous, friendly people and really made us feel so special on our honeymoon. The places/restaurants etc they recommended to us was as if they knew us really well and knew exactly what we would like as everything they suggested for us was right up our street.
The housekeeping was excellent and I loved how it was so unobtrusive, working around us and not vice versa.
We only rated good for location as you are not in the main part of Oia and to get there its a good 10 minute walk, however after visting Oia a few times we soon realised the benefit of this and how this is actually a bonus. Oia is beautiful but the main town is very busy and the hotels are all on top of one another. It would be hard to get the sense of privacy that we got at Oia Suites and for that I wouldn't want to stay in the main part.
We basically can't say enough about what a wonderful place Oia Suites is. We will definetly go back and wouldn't consider going anywhere else.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IanandGem_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.9 mi away
Oia's Sunset Apartments
0.8 mi away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
0.8 mi away
Pezoules
Pezoules
#2 of 55 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kirini Suites & Spa
0.9 mi away
Ikies - Traditional Houses
0.7 mi away
Filotera Suites
Filotera Suites
#1 of 55 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oia Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oia Suites

Property: Oia Suites
Address: Oia, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 72 Specialty Lodging in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oia Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oia Suites hotel is built on the rocks of magic Oia village at Santorini. Oia Suites is a luxury hotel with unique design, decoration and atmosphere.The breath taking view of volcanic islands of Caldera gives to this unique hotel an unearthly sensation. Oia Suites hotel combines Cycladic architectural with luxurious stay and unforgettable Aegean sea view.Visitors can access Oia Suites hotel into 20 minutes time only, as Oia village is located near Santorini's airport (12km) and harbor (22km).Oia is globally famous for its traditional architectural with bright white concave houses, clerical alleys, magic view to Caldera and fascinating sunset, which considered as one of the most romantic sunsets of the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Oia Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oia Suites Santorini, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing