We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to stay, wonderful views, the staff was excellent!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Oia Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oia Suites
Ranked #6 of 74 Specialty Lodging in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Balbriggan, Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay, wonderful views, the staff was excellent!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2011

We stayed 3 night in there, and I have to say we had a great time!
the service was excellent, friendly and helpful staff, always there when you needed something.
The suites are clean, very well decorated, the bathroom is huge, and the views from the room was incredible !!
The breakfast was really good, the variety and the way they served it on the balcony is perfect.
There is nothing negative to say.
They also picked us up from the port, and gave us a lift when we left Santorini.
I give Oia Suites 10/10. no doubts !!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mingarela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    27
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
23
124
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2011

We were glad we chose to stay on the Oia side of the island, as we found Oia to be more charming than Fira. The hotel is a little bit out of Oia, about 30 mins walk to the centre, but the way is flat and picturesque when you get off the main road. The service was impeccable, very friendly, helped us organise a rental car and rang around a few places to get the best price. The suites are spacious, there is air con in the rooms as well as a pretty roomy fridge. The bed is comfy and there is a sofa bed in the lounge. The pool was lovely with great views over the caldera and towards Fira. If you cant be bothered walking into town for dinner, there is a fantastic little taverna right across the road from the suites - the food is absolutely delicious and they have live music by a guy who seems to be a bit of a legend around these parts.

Definitely rent a car if you are coming to Santorini - there is so much to see and the back roads on the island are peppered with beaches and vineyards that are absolutey gorgeous to look at. We went to the red and black sand beaches which were spectacular.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adriana_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mojacar, Spain
Level Contributor
109 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2010

On the cliff top, with a gorgeous swimming pool, white houses, sun shining. It can´t actually get better. But it does.
The manager, Rousettos, will go the extra mile to help and provide ( I still remember the great lattes, freddos by the pool looking to the volcano...). His family helps with cooking awesome breakfasts, and even a nice little girl,Maria, is running all over the place, she made friends with my daughter.
Pick this place without hesitation. It is 10 minutes walk from Oia, but this is for the best, since the stroll is unbelievable.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cigarreando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, CO
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2010

Oia Suites has lovely very recently renovated rooms. We were upgraded to the Romantic Suite which was indeed romantic. The hotel has only 7 suites, and a pool with nice loungers looking out onto a spectacular Caldera view. We often had the pool area to ourselves. Our room had an excellent view from our private front patio as well as from the interior front door and windows. It looked like most rooms had a great view. Breakfast; including a freshly made ommelate, yogurt, cake, and coffee was one of the best we had in Greece, and brought directly to our front table each morning at a time scheduled by us (as long as it was between 8:00 and 10:30). The hotel is somewhat by itself, but is just a short walk to Oia (maybe 10 minutes). It is directly above the pedestrian path and enough above the main road that you don't hear any vehicle noise. It's also right across the road from Santorini Mou Restaurant which I would recommend for qualitly of food, reasonable prices and fun atmosphere.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ruinslover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2010

The hotel is located a bit outside Oia but still well accessible, especially when you rent a cheap car/motobike or four-wheeler, or when you like to have a short walk. Flats are big and quiet, simply but cosy furnished. Pool area is spacy and you will have your peace, however the deck chairs are not that comfortable. We liked the service and breakfast (which however might get a bit boring if you plan to stay up to a week or more).

Altogether we would recommend the hotel for couples seeking quiet peaceful romantic place with amazing view to the caldera and with a relatively good price/value for Santorini

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suursyoemaeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2010

Oia suites is located at the caldera cliff, overlooking the volcano and the Thirassia island. The only place i stay in Santorini without tiresome steps to climb. Its not near Oia town. Definitely need a car or motorbike. It will be 20mins(under the hot sun) if u walk :(

Likes: Free parking n swimming pool. Lots of privacy as there will only be 5 other couples staying in the premises..

Dislike: Reception Staff did not recommend " things to do " despite telling them its our 1st time @santorini. B/fast was the SAME (ham & cheese sandwich, buttercake & plain yogurt , no eggs despite telling them we eat Everything) everyday. I also saw other hse guests having a DIFFERENT B/fast .

The staff entered our suite when my hubby was sleeping ...(despite tt we locked Our suite door) even though i did tell her tt i will place the b/fast tray outside our suite when we have finished. ~In other words, we are not yet done with our b/fast as we having abit of jetlag.

I felt like they were "chasing" us to checkout when they enter our suite@1130am while we were outside taking photos ( checkout time=12noon) .The housekeeping cleaning "tools" were also placed at the door area b4 12noon.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Taylortham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.9 mi away
Oia's Sunset Apartments
0.8 mi away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
0.8 mi away
Pezoules
Pezoules
#2 of 54 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kirini Suites & Spa
0.6 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#8 of 54 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
0.7 mi away
Filotera Suites
Filotera Suites
#1 of 54 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oia Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oia Suites

Property: Oia Suites
Address: Oia, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 74 Specialty Lodging in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oia Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oia Suites hotel is built on the rocks of magic Oia village at Santorini. Oia Suites is a luxury hotel with unique design, decoration and atmosphere.The breath taking view of volcanic islands of Caldera gives to this unique hotel an unearthly sensation. Oia Suites hotel combines Cycladic architectural with luxurious stay and unforgettable Aegean sea view.Visitors can access Oia Suites hotel into 20 minutes time only, as Oia village is located near Santorini's airport (12km) and harbor (22km).Oia is globally famous for its traditional architectural with bright white concave houses, clerical alleys, magic view to Caldera and fascinating sunset, which considered as one of the most romantic sunsets of the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oia Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oia Suites Santorini, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing