We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good one.. buttttt !!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Bicycle

Red Bicycle
Ranked #46 of 90 Restaurants in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: This is a restaurant overlooking the Santorini caldera. It is listed in the latest edition of Fodor's "Greek Islands."
Curitiba, Brasil
Level Contributor
384 reviews
262 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 521 helpful votes
“A good one.. buttttt !!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

The View were the best experience in this restaurant... but food was good.. but nothing special..and the service is pour... the waiter dissaper for almost 30 minutes and the white wine was warm....

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rogerio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    96
    46
    36
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Exquisite views, beautifully presented food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

We sat overlooking the beautiful, famous blue domed church on the patio. Perfect views. We shared an amazing scallop appetizer - tasty, cooked to perfection and beautifully presented. We also shared a delicious, unique fresh salad with Santorini tomatoes - whose name I can't remember. We had the daily fish special - also very tasty and beautifully presented. If you are going to splurge in Oia, this is the place for both breathtaking views and delicious, and beautifully presented food. The restaurant has an extensive wine list and helpful staff to help select wine. If I had only one night in Oia and budget was not an issue, this would be my go-to restaurant. Reservations essential.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank thegetawaygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“This was our splurge, and it was delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

We sat hanging over the cliffs, looking out over the sea. Watched an impromptu firework show in the water, drank wine, and enjoyed the creative, decadent dishes. Similar to "California" style cuisine with a Greek twist. The octopus and scallops blew my mind! If you are looking for a romantic evening, or a more luxurious meal with friends, then this is a great choice.

Helpful?
1 Thank Schizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Like kissing an angel's feet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

Incredibly delicious and well-crafted dishes. The Fava Bean Puree with Smoked Eel and Caper Leafs is my favourite. We had Scallops bathed in Squid Ink and Artichoke Puree, Duck Moussaka and Lamb dishes, all fantastic. Worth every bites. The view was beautiful. Our first dinner on the island was priceless.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Darthguppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Orange, NJ
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Delicious food, beautiful sunset”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

We looked for this place because my companion had seen it featured in a travel/culinary show. It was a great choice. Beautiful setting!! Very tastefully decorated. You do not have a direct view of the sunset but you see the light of dusk bathe the houses on the caldera and the view is spectacular and unforgettable. The zucchini salad with avocado ice cream is a superb surprise. Don't miss the creme brulee.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank greg_WO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Bicycle also viewed

 
Oia, Santorini
 

Been to Red Bicycle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing