We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Greek food with a beautiful view ”
Review of Lotza

Lotza
Ranked #43 of 108 Restaurants in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $29
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We started with the starters which was typical made home and typical Greek, Afterwards I tried for the first time to try the Chicken souvlaki and surely it is not the last. We took also shrimps in tomato sauce which was very nice. I would like to thank also the guy who was organizing the tables at the restaurant for choosing for us the best place .. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank kurtsS2068ZF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,375)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 1,376 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The service was excellent. The food was good. Greek salad was amazing (as usual), the marinara pasta was ok. Ambiance was really nice.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The first restaurant we ate at during our stay, family owned and operated...and they made you feel like family as well. Wonderful people. Equally wonderful food. We tried tzatziki at nearly every restaurant (daughter is a big fan), this was the best. Good seafood, great wine pairings, gorgeous view and the people took it over the top for us. We'll be back for sure.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We loved Lotza! We really wanted authentic, family style Greek food and Lotza really delivered. We had the souvlaki and moussaka, both were great. Service was really friendly and authentic.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank JonS2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went there around 9pm for dinner and there were seats available. In fact, we managed to snag a good seat by the edge which overlooks the sea. I ordered the Oia Spaghetti and Baklava which was recommended by a travel website and it was spot on. No regrets there. My husband got a Greek Salad and he enjoyed it as well. Can’t go wrong with that. Service was decent as well. So, a very pleasant experience overall.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Rachel Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lotza also viewed

 

Been to Lotza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing