We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view and good food”
Review of Lotza

Lotza
Ranked #29 of 95 Restaurants in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $29
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great view and good food”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Had pork cooked with beer and honey on rice and Oia's traditional spaghetti. Very tasty. Staff was friendly. Excellent view by the sea.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank VeraFTK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    380
    272
    105
    59
    76
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best fish soup”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Since the first day we arrived in Oia we wanted to pay Lotza a visit because every time we passed by there is such an enticing aroma drifting out from their kitchen! We finally went after we saw the sunset at Oia castle one evening. Needless to say it's one of the busiest time as everyone was heading the same direction and began filing into restaurants as they spot them (Lotza is one of the first ones you see when you head back to the main lane). We still got a seat (towards the back) on the balcony but it was a bit tight as everyone settled into the night.

We ordered a fish soup and a roast lamb for our mains. The roast lamb was fine, it was decent but not that memorable. But the fish soup was absolutely delicious! It was so rich with a variety of ingredients and loads of fresh fish meat. I tried another fish soup in Mykonos but that one was more akin to a chicken noodle soup (with fish), does not compare with what I had here. Do give it a try!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BonnieHo1609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 334 helpful votes
“We ate there because it belonged to owners where we were staying!”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

The owners of Lotza restaurant are also the owners of Old Oia Houses where we were staying so we decided to eat there for our first nite, and we did like it, so also ate there our last nite....It was very crowded the first nite and we got a seat near the back.......I enjoyed Spaghetti Bolognese.......The second nite we were able to get a table overlooking the caldera and enjoyed the awesome view.......This time I had chicken souvlaki place with rice for 14E.......It's not cheap, the food in my opinion is not much above average, but they are very nice in there and it was super handy to our rental house.........I love the dog Belle who greets visitors, she is so sweet........If you're walking by and looking for a spot to eat, then consider Lotza, since 1982 !!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dogsrule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing view, amazing place !!! ”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

The food was great !! The view breathtakung and the stuff was amasanly frienly with us !! Ali +litsa is the sweetest stuff we have ever meet in greece. Plz try chicken souvlaki i fall in love with that plate !!!!! .

Helpful?
Thank Litsa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton England
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Lovely little place with fantastic views”
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

The waitress was rushed off her feet due to staff absence but somehow managed to keep everyone happy. We ate spinach pie and zucchini pie, fabulous little snack. Bit different, liked it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank tulip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lotza also viewed

 

Been to Lotza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing