We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place/Beautiful people”
Review of Santorini Mou

Santorini Mou
Ranked #15 of 95 Restaurants in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Place/Beautiful people”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We visited the Santorini Mou several times on our vacation to Santorini in July, we were staying in a house right across the street, and had many problems The property manager was late showing up to let us into the house. So we went to the Santorini Mou and they made us feel so welcome just like family and told us we could stay as long as we wanted, even gave us the password so we could use their wifi. The food here was excellent, it was a fun place to come. We came many times as it was very good and fun, with the music of Michalis and his friends. Thank you Melina! We will never forget you!!! and hopefully will be able to visit again!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    464
    203
    61
    17
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Hommy Atmosphere”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We had a very lovely time at Santorini Mou. The food was very good with the help of our waitress who told us what we should order. She also told us that they take a picture of everyone that dines in the restaurant and they keep books of all the pictures by month and year. I told her that our son was in their restaurant on their honeymoon in 2007 so she brought out the book of Oct. 2007 and we found their picture which was wonderful. The owner sings with another gentleman beautiful greek songs and with all the grape vines and trees in the restaurant is was ver cosy and nice. Definitely a good choice when you are in Santorini.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank NYtraveler42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tri State Area
Level Contributor
84 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“First night of our honeymoon, and we were serenaded! Fun place.”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Santorini mou - tomato fritters were delicious - serenaded by the owner and his friend for the honeymoon with champagne. Wrote in their honeymoon book. Fun first night fun music. Can see the sunset from the restaurant and it was right across from our hotel! Good people good food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MeLoo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiburon, California, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“fun, warm Greek hospitality and music - food was great too”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We loved this slightly hokey place where everyone is friendly and pitches in for service and music. Lively and fun and the food was really good too, especially the taramousalata and steak.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

We had a great dinner at Santorini Mou. Great food and atmosphere and the music was fantastic. Thanks Santorini Mou

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santorini Mou also viewed

 
Oia, Santorini
 

Been to Santorini Mou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing