We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place in Oia(Santorini)”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Santorini Mou

Santorini Mou
Ranked #17 of 91 Restaurants in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best place in Oia(Santorini)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Best place in Oia!! Live music, amazing environment, friendly staff, good food and even better house wine. Everynight is a party :)

Helpful?
Thank Cristina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    446
    198
    60
    17
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“One of a few places with a high chair....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Discovered this restaurant towards the end of our holiday, halfway between our hotel Anemomilos and Finikia on the main road. We struggled to find restaurants with high chairs but this was on one of the few that did. Food was lovely. Staff incredibly friendly, the kitchen staff loved our 6 month old baby!! They keep a photo book of all visitors, and the owner (??) is there every night from April through to October. I believe things get more lively later on in the evening with bands playing and dancing, but we couldn't hang around unfortunately!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank TonyJudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Santorini's Best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Fantastic food, excellent service and a very delightful ambiance. After several attempts in poshy restaurants of Oia, we find ourselves always coming back to this taverna until it was just the place to be for dinner for our family. The singers and the staff made every visit special as you can see how they spread such good vibes to all their customers. Service is fast and efficient from Victor, most especially. Everything we ordered were just so delicious and generous in portions. After eating here, other restaurants seem just not good enough. They even take photos of their customers and place the photo on their album which we signed on our succeeding visit. The main man even gave us a cd - soundtrack of their taverna. Such a happy, beautiful place because of its beautiful people and food - beats every restaurant with the view of the caldera that dont have any ambiance at all aside from their locations. Thank you for making our Santorini trip special!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SenoritaOLei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great ambiance and lively atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I were there for our honeymoon. Santorini Mou is by far the most unique restaurant in Santorini. Midias and his staff were very welcoming and the whole night was enjoyable. This restaurant is traditional as breaking plates (which Midias did a few times during our visit). The live music and random dancing in the restaurant is a must! Just make sure you go after 9pm. Great food, service and ambiance! Dont forget to let them know if you are honeymooners you get a private live song from Midias and get to go in their special honeymooners photobook!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ramy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Maitland, Australia
Level Contributor
192 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Dinner with great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

What a lovely experience we had at Santorini Mou. Welcoming staff with big smiles - they take your photos and place them in a book they keep of restaurant patrons. We returned the next evening and our photo was already in the book and we were able to add comments.

Food was typical Greek fare - fresh and generous servings and very reasonable price. The tavern is rustic outdoor eating but make sure you don't go until around 8.30 - that is when the live music starts. The owner and his friends grab guitar and mandolin and begin playing and singing. Everyone is smiling and tapping in time to the music - one of those amazing experiences money just can't buy.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santorini Mou also viewed

 
Oia, Santorini
 
Oia, Santorini
 

Been to Santorini Mou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing