We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good but hard to get a good view” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of floga

floga
Ranked #10 of 90 Restaurants in Oia
Price range: $0 - $27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
philadelphia
Level Contributor
150 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Very good but hard to get a good view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

We really loved the food and there's a great view for the few lucky people who get the best tables. The rest of us are pushed to the back.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank bratzoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,419 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    930
    341
    95
    31
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Food in Santorini”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

This restaurant was right up the steps from our hotel, and since we arrived late by plane from Athens, we wanted something close as we were hungry and tired. Floga did not disappoint! In fact, we ate here a 2nd time and almost a 3rd out of 3 nights in Santorini, it was that good! The food here was amazing. Most importantly, it was unique, as many of the restaurants all have the same menus of traditional greek food. At Floga, however, they keep that Greek/Mediterranean cuisine and make it fun and exciting.

The restaurant is small, so I recommend you place a reservation (late after Sunset). This is not the place to see Sunsets, as it faces the Caldera and blocked by the other large island (Therissia). So go somewhere for cocktails/drinks for the sunset, and come here for a late dinner! Make sure you get here before its darks, and see some amazing views of the Caldera at night its only stars (although that is quite nice as well!). The views here are amazing, some of the best on the island.

I absolutely recommend the Caldera Shrimp appetizer. Very unique and delicious. Every dish here was mouth watering. They also have some amazing Greek wines, both dry and desert wines. Make sure to save room for desert, because their Lemon Pie is to die for.

The service here was also phenomenal! All the wait staff was friendly, fun and knowledgeable about the food and drinks. I highly recommend going to Floga!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

Floga was a truly wonderful evening and one of the best meals we had in Santorini! The service was great, all the waiters were really attentive, the atmosphere and view amazing and the food was so delicious. We had a couple of really disappointing meals in Santorini but this was by far one of the best. Quite expensive but everywhere on the caldera is and at least the food here was good - there are many places which are similarly priced and the quality of the food is much poorer. Would definitely recommend this restaurant and go again without a doubt!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank snk3108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
160 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Wonderful....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

The team at Floga is wonderful...very friendly and sweet...we kept going back...the view is awesome and the food is very good...try the shrimp and the octopus and their tasty fava dip....finish off with fig ice-cream, it is great!
Every once in a while, the burros will make their way down the stairs next to Floga, a little stink but it does not take away from the charm of this restaurant, in fact, it is quite entertaining!
Great place...

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ImOmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wirral
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

Visited santorini on a day visit and called in here for lunch as their sign displayed a trip advisor excellence sticker. We were not disappointed. Beautiful view and delicious food. Would recommend to any visitors in the area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sdew01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed floga also viewed

 

Been to floga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing