We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food, Great View!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of floga

floga
Ranked #10 of 91 Restaurants in Oia
Price range: $0 - $27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great View!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

Wife and I dined here while watching the sunset in Oia. The view is fantastic, food was good and waitstaff was attentive. We both enjoyed our meals and would recommend visiting Floga for dinner.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jjd86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,435 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    944
    341
    96
    31
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
75 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Delicious Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

Definitely recommend the fried cheese appetizer. Our main dishes were absolutely delicious. My husband had the lamb and I had the beef tagliatelle. Can't go wrong!. The view was amazing, although you won't see the sun set into the ocean. Definitely make reservations ahead of time.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sillymango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic in every way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

The food, views and service at Floga are exceptional. Probably one of the nicest meals I've had. We will return!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adson8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
77 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Average food on the Caldera.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

If you are looking to have an average meal with a nice view, this is the right place. Vegetable millefueil was not what we expected! Overall we were disappointed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank serge k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best food in Santorini!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Came here because of the great reviews we read here.. And boy did Floga live up to its reputation.

The views on the terrace are breath taking, the food amazing and the whole atmosphere of the restaurant, although quite small in size, is relaxed and comfortable.

Most importantly the staff are polite, friendly and entertaining. You feel like you are at a five star establishment all the way through.

All this at some very reasonable prices for some very creative dishes.

Must try the chocolate souffle! The chocolate is so rich its like syrup!!!

Helpful?
Thank trance530 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to floga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing