We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A true Santorinian experience!”
Grand Canava sunbathing deck by the pool, view towards Thirassia and volcano caldera at sunset.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Grand Canava sunbathing deck by the pool, view towards Thirassia and volcano caldera at sunset.
The largest and deepest private access only swimming pool in Oia, naturally heated + jacuzzi. Two storey villa with distinct entrances to main, west and east canava. (main and west visible here)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Grand Canava sunbathing deck by the pool, view towards Thirassia and volcano caldera at sunset.
The largest and deepest private access only swimming pool in Oia, naturally heated + jacuzzi.
Two storey villa with distinct entrances to main, west and east canava. (main and west visible here)
Grand Canava overview with pool and sunbathing deck. Imerovigli and volcano in the background.
General caldera view from Grand Canava villa.
Main canava and west canava, separate entrances to the villa.
Grand Canava Main dinning hall comfortably sits twelve. View from the  kitchen in its own dome.
Master bedroom in Main canava section of the villa.
Cave bathroom with shower, en suite to second bedroom of Main canava section.
Upper level bedroom with own WC and individually contolled A/C, in Main canava section of the villa.
St Nicolas rock-island, accesible via swimming from Ammoudi, visible from our sunbathing lounge.
Umbrellas and comfortable loungers, ideal for eating or relaxing by the pool.
Candle light decorations set up a relaxing sunset mood.
Grand Canava is on the marble paved Oia main pedestrian street, inside the traditional settlement.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Oia, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amaranthi...
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A true Santorinian experience!”
Reviewed September 2, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We had an amazing time at the villa and the island and the service was superb. If I'll ever visit Santorini again, Grand Canava will be my first choice!
Breakfast was delicious and the atmosphere and surroundings were just breathtakingly beautiful.
Roxanne, thanks for the once-in-a-lifetime- experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The family treatment we received!
Liked least: That we didn't stay longer :(
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek D
Jeddah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“For An Unforgettable Stay in Santorini”
Reviewed September 1, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Santorini for sure is a great place to spend your vacation. But to have the best experience on this beautiful island you should also make the best choices. My friends and I couldn't have experienced it better with this villa and its wonderful & sweet owner. The location is simply amazing and convenient if you are looking to stay in Oia. Great volcano view from the villa, the infinity pool and terrace. Very spacious on the inside, well furnished and decorated with high attention to details.Very comfortable bedrooms.
I won't stress on the villa features and facilities because they're all written, as much as on the treatment we got from Roxanne. She had our cars and catamaran trip arranged before our arrival. She recommended the best restaurants and help us in booking (Koukoumavolos is a must!). Everyday there was new item on the breakfast menu. You feel that you own the villa and not just renting it for a week just like another hotel booking. Thank you Roxanne!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamesjlon...
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The perfect week”
Reviewed August 6, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

My friends and I stayed here for a week on Funnymoon after a number of friends had travelled to the Northern Hemisphere for my wedding. We decided we wanted to go somewhere special and somewhere memorable and we spent a lot of time researching places across Europe that presented value for money and that something special.

We settled on Grand Canava in Oia very quickly once we found it. We all spent six months dreaming about how good the holiday could be and how perfect the villa looked. Let me tell you, every one of my friends was impressed beyond their expectations by the villa. It is absolutely perfect. The villa is immaculate and has the most incredible view which can be enjoyed either from the pool or from the deck chairs. There are six great rooms and each has its own unique aspect. The location could not be more ideal with a close market where fresh beers and greek snacks can be sourced within a minute from stepping out of the pool.

The management team and service team were absolutely awesome and made the stay so comfortable and easy. It was a week which none of us will ever forget. The villa made the week what it was. I can't recommend this villa highly enough!

All facilities are there, restaurants nearby and the breakfast is fantastic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewed July 22, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
5
people found this review helpful

Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
amitkabra
Mumbai, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very good view and service!!!”
Reviewed June 10, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

we stayed here with 8 other friends and booked all 3 sections of the Villa (1 room + 3 room + 2 room) so we had the whole place to our selves.

All 3 sections have equipped kitchens

The Pool is nice and clean, and also has a Jacuzzi.

The owner (Roxanne) was very helpful and the breakfast she arranged was pretty good.

Oia has beautiful views of the sunset, and the grand canava has an excellent vantage point.

Our stay was memorable and we really enjoyed our stay at the Grand Canava.

if you have heavy luggage, inform the owner and they will arrange to move your luggage down or up the steps to reach the hotel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasinigi
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place to be!”
Reviewed February 14, 2011 for a stay in October 2010
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed 7 days and loved everything. The view, the services, the people! Santorini with Grand Canava is the place to be in summer.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with teenagers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool UK
Reviewed October 7, 2010 for a stay in September 2010
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Views, location and hospitality
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing