We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply Paradise”
other travelers have booked this property
children in our terrace looking at the cruise boats
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
children in our terrace looking at the cruise boats
serenity Apart 2 view from the window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
children in our terrace looking at the cruise boats
serenity
Apart 2 view from the window
Small Studio sleep above the sea
Apart 2 king_size_bed
Apart 2 king_bed
the humidity shapes the colour on the walls
apart_2_dining
Apart 2 dining.JPG
Large apartment
Apart 2 veranda
Apart 2 kitchen_window
Apart no 2 entrance to the kitchen
Apart 2 veranda view
Large Studio 1 window
Large Studio double and single bed
Small studio_bed_view
Large Studio 1 sofa_bed
Studio terrace
Large Studio  windows
Large Studio 1 bathroom
Small studio entrance to bedroom
Small Studio entrance
Small Studio bathroom with shower
the beach with caldera view downstairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Oia, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
kgjacobs
Snohomish, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Simply Paradise”
Reviewed August 3, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

We stayed here for 5 days in July, and when we think of our three week European Vacation, nothing sticks with us the way Oia and Oia Waves does. The town is amazing, and the apartment's location was breathtaking for several reasons. We chose the studio because we didn't need anything fancy, the price was amazing, and the view from the bedroom window was unbelievable. Ana was very good about making sure we didn't have any problems with transportation (thanks Nicola!). The hike up to the town was definitely strenuous; we tried not to need too many trips back to the room during the day, but the privacy such a location afforded was so appreciated that it was worth it. We loved sitting out on the veranda, late at night, with a glass of wine and the Aegean Sea to keep us company.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with teenagers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dukeflys6...
Manawa, Wisconsin
1 review
“Fabulous View of the Caldera”
Reviewed May 19, 2011 for a stay in July 2010

My wife and myself and our son, his wife and 3 teen children all stayed in the main (lower) and upper units. You cannot find a better view and the lodging was fine for a family group like ours. Many steps to climb each day, but we managed just fine and the exercise was good. I would not recommend that part for anyone in poor health though.

The place is an authentic "Cave Home" in the old style of the island. Great for casual stays.

Everything suited us just fine. Ana and her grandma were very helpful at all times.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2011
Dear Dan,
Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to have your family as guests. We were very happy when we found your gold necklace under the matress after your departure and more happy when you informed us that you finally received it in the US.

As we want to have happy guests the first think that we mention about the house is that it is not suitable for elderly people due to the stairs. Although, you proved that even grandparents, as long as they are in good shape, can managed it fine. We wish for you and Lynn always to be in good health and enjoy travelling with your son and your grandchildren.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCURA
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“An Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed May 19, 2011 for a stay in November 2010

First let me say that this place is just perfect. The caldera view was amazing. The rooms, views, food,local people are well worthy of a better reviwer who can better describe how well we were treated. Of how greatful to the owner of this place I am. If you want a amazing view with a welcoming owner. This place is it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with teenagers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thermwk
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Our all time favorite...”
Reviewed December 20, 2010 for a stay in December 2010
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Oia waves 8 days and didn't want to leave! The apartment was perfect, note that you aren't staying at a resort with all the amenities, and it is a hike down many steps to get to it...but we don't like resorts, and we love to get our exercise, so it was great! Besides, we had the excellent Lilia who insisted on carrying the heaviest suitcase up and down! We would return on a heartbeat, for the view, the patio, the atmosphere, the cave bedroom, the peaceful feeling we had while there.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with teenagers Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally T
Swansea County, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A fantastic stay in fabulous and unique accommodation”
Reviewed October 12, 2010 for a stay in June 2010
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I spent the first four days of our honeymoon at Oia Waves. We understood that accommodation in Oia can be pricey so we wanted something really special, hence why the thought of our own private cave was so appealing. Corresponding with Ana couldn't have been easier, she was extremely helpful and sent pictures, maps, arranged a taxi for us and answered all our questions.

The accommodation is reached through rather a lot of steps (fine on the way down, but a little hard work on the way up!) but is worth it for the view out over the Caldera, still in the heart of Oia but away from the bustling streets (not that they are noisy at all!). The accommodation itself was very traditionally decorated but spotlessly clean, and the addition of a fridge and cooking equipment perfect for making snacks. The bedroom is beautiful, really romantic, and there is so much space in there, it's lovely!

We were enthusiastically welcomed by Ana's mother, who doesn't speak very much English at all, but is still easy to communicate with. She made us a welcome meal and made sure we were settled in.

Oia itself is fabulous. Obviously, the closer to the sunset you are, the pricier things get, but very reasonably priced tavernas can be found on the road behind the main street. For those on a little less budget (like us!) there are a couple of excellent bakeries where we'd just pick up a pastry for the evening and walk up to the sunset. We did splash out and visit the restaurant 1300, which is pricey but definitely worth a visit, absolutely beautiful food. The deconstructed Greek salad was divine!

And as for the sunset... I honestly didn't believe it was possible to get so excited about such a thing - I was wrong, and we went to watch it all four nights!

All in all, if you want to experience the wonder of Oia, and want a truly unique and unforgettable (in a good way!) place to stay, Oia Waves is for you.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Reviewed July 14, 2010 for a stay in June 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MA (USA)
Reviewed July 7, 2010 for a stay in June 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing