We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing desserts” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Melenio Cafe

Melenio Cafe
Ranked #3 of 7 Dessert in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
90 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Amazing desserts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

We went here for a short break after strolling around the city. We looked at the menu and found the price was very reasonable. We had chocolate cake and other Greek dessert which was a bit similar to baklava. The desserts were delicious and the staff was very helpful. However, just for heads up, no wifi in this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank loraharriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    135
    48
    18
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Best Greek Yogurt!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

We had breakfast on the terrace and it was lovely. We had beaten the crowds and had the entire upstairs (and thus view) to ourselves. The coffee and pastries were delicious, but the Greek yogurt with honey was truly excellent!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RugbyGirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“PLEASE come here for authentic desserts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

Best Greek traditional desserts! Great service and variety. We tried four and split them all. Great portions to touch all kinds of Greek treats

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lilly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great cafe with lovely waiter!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

We went here on our first day and found this place feeling very hungry. We got a lovely table on the terrace with a beautiful view. The waiter so really helpful and fun and he provided very good service. All the food was delicious. A great first experience of Oia!

Helpful?
Thank Snibbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
96 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Try them all”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Went there every night and tried something different. All of them were great and inexpensive if you got them to go. The cream puff cake is crazy good.

Helpful?
Thank Cludog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Melenio Cafe also viewed

 
Oia, Santorini
 

Been to Melenio Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing