We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best restaurant of Santorini”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of 1800

1800
Ranked #49 of 91 Restaurants in Oia
Price range: $0 - $49
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Thíra, Kikladhes, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“The best restaurant of Santorini”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Great food, Lovely atmosphere, excellent service the best place to take a rest and enjoy the evening... Just Love this place

  • Visited June 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    152
    85
    44
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thíra, Kikladhes, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“The best restaurant of Santorini”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Great food, lovely atmosphere, excellent service and very friendly people. Just Love this Restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaduz, Liechtenstein
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice, but....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

...we were looking forward to our dinner in this very noble restaurant, we passed every time, when we strolled through the main road in Oia. We booked a table with a nice view on their roof top garden. As we like good food (and also the slow food movement) the dinner did not quite reach our (maybe to high) expectations, especially under the consideration value for money. The service was fine, but if you order a good bottle of wine, which they kindly decanted at the table, you could expect, that they also top up your glasses. Overall it was a nice experience and nice evening out, but definitely not our best choice in Oia.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
178 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Stunning food, service and ambiance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

We were taken to 1800 by our host in Oia. She knew we enjoyed fine dining restaurants and insisted we try this one.
The venue itself is beautiful; an old captain's house lovingly restored and including many of the original furnishings.
Then there was the food. My sea bass was cooked perfectly and my food intolerences well catered for. My partner had the angus rib-eye steak and pronounced it magnificent.
Then came the desserts and they were just way too good!
Wine by the glass was some of the best we'd had on Santorini - both red and white.
The service was excellent.
We could not fault 1800 and I certainly feel it was our best dining experience in our two weeks in Oia.
Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ozgypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
165 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“1800 Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

travelled with our photography group this was our welcome
dinner excellent menu and selection local dishes and local wine
very good service food well prepared and tasty also dessert was complimentary

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1210tgho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 1800 also viewed

 
Oia, Santorini
Oia, Santorini
 

Been to 1800? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing