We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best sunset view”
Review of Ochre Restaurant

Ochre Restaurant
Ranked #44 of 93 Restaurants in Oia
Price range: $15 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Scenic view, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Our Chef Panagiotis Kerpelis is obsessive about the culinary details and fundamental techniques that are the foundation of an exciting culinary imagination and a kitchen that delivers the very best products of the earth to the table.No detail or element can be less important or more important than another.Because a great meal is not one that fills you up.A great meal is a kind of journey that returns you to sources of pleasure you may have forgotten and takes you to places you haven't been before.
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
116 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Best sunset view”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Its a must. Ask for the tables on the edge with front view of the sunset.

You may need a lot but is worth it.

Book earlier....

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Noor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    331
    175
    88
    37
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bern, Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of the best places!”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Excellent service, the two young girls are working hard but always with a such nice smile. Excellent Greek food. Thanks

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Graziella D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great views, excellent food and wonderful service”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

My wife and I went for dinner and everything was excellent. The shrimp appetizer was outstanding as were the wines. Main courses were great. Get there early to see the sunset. We arrived at 8 and missed it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phillyfood62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santorini, Greece
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food excellent wines”
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

I do not know what you people talking about that place is amazing the service was great the atmosphere was cool and finally the prices very reasonable

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank diminik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great sunset views”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We ate here for my birthday and booked a nice table for the sunset views. The location is fantastic for views of the sunset and the food was good quality but I do agree with most peoples comments that the food is no different than other cheaper places in Oia and its more expensive. Next time I would go for the sunset and sit in the bar area instead.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank TaraX_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ochre Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ochre Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing