We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”
Review of Ochre Restaurant

Ochre Restaurant
Ranked #41 of 95 Restaurants in Oia
Price range: $15 - $60
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Our Chef Panagiotis Kerpelis is obsessive about the culinary details and fundamental techniques that are the foundation of an exciting culinary imagination and a kitchen that delivers the very best products of the earth to the table.No detail or element can be less important or more important than another.Because a great meal is not one that fills you up.A great meal is a kind of journey that returns you to sources of pleasure you may have forgotten and takes you to places you haven't been before.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

5stars 'super service, excellent food, fantansic view. great dishes. we ate lamb in cream sauce very tasty. Also the seafood mousaka was very tasty too. Highly recomended'

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jramsey7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    344
    181
    90
    38
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love the restaurant.”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

OCHRE RESTAURANT OIA
'amazing meal with the lads and my girl. we all enjoyed all our meals. excellent quality of food for price range, would highy recomend it to everyone and i will be.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank K3nneth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ochre is golden!”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Ochre is Greek for the color golden yellow. Our experience was golden as well. We arrived early enough to visit with the staff and watch them set up. The place is immaculately clean. The view is stunning. We recommend the walk through Oia. The food was very good but the atmosphere is what you come here to experience. We watched the sun set with many new friends. The walk back trhough town after dinner was another great experience. I would definitely add this to any future trip to Santorini.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie-Campbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Top notch food and service”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We didn't come to this restaurant for the sunset since our hotel was right next door at the marzipan caves; we came for the food. And we were not disappointed, the service was extra special, they offered all the ladies blankets at sunset as the wind always comes up and it sometimes creates a chill.

Greek wine is not my favourite and it was nice to find a restaurant that offered wine from other countries, in particular Australia. The food and delivery of the food was perfect, in particular the chicken in herbs cream sauce was very tasty.

I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandraspiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything was great a big thank you to staff and especially to chef great job!!!!”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We were four friends and wanted to spend some quality time....this restaurant was amazing....the view was really nice and the food was also ok....I felt it had a lot of changes and could do a lot better! The girls were caring and prompt too!! Hope next time it will be the best all over Greece!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank _Abhinandan_Ar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ochre Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing